We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Carpinteria, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Winemakers Porch was the perfect place for a relaxing "Girl's Weekend"! We reserved the three rooms for the group and we were completely spoiled by Corinne and Marlow! The gourmet breakfasts were to die for. This B&B is perfect for a couples get-a-way or for a group of friends to get away for a relaxing excursion. This was my second trip and I plan on returning again and again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeEtteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winemakersporch, Owner at Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. We make every effort to assure that our guests are comfortable and that the food presented is delicious using fresh, local ingredients when possible.
All the girls in your group were so fun to have around the property. Thank you again for choosing The Winemakers Porch for your stay in Paso Robles Wine Country.
Corinne & Marlowe, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
camarillo, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

that is the only bad thing about staying @ wmp - you will have
headed up from so cal a couple days before harvest weekend in oct 2011 to celebrate my 40
the drive through town and the industrial park had me worried as this was our first bnb and you never know from a website - plus my idea of camping is 3.5 star - ha!
just as the gps said destination in on the right i could see the promised land through a gate and up the gravel drive to a beautiful home, barrel room and vineyard.

sigh of relief! (my wife likes to camp so she had no concerns)

stayed in the smallest room (burgundy) they offer which was fine for 2 nights - the queen size bed was high quality and the loss of real estate didn't bother me - the view to the vineyard was excellent.

wine reception in the barrel room was fantastic!
breakfast was something Gordon Ramsey would be proud of!
nightcap was a surprise treat!

inkeepers were pleasant and incredibly attentive. they made every effort to accomodate us so our experience would be as great as it could be.

don't hesitate to stay here!
we would stay here again and again!
we will send our family and friends!

hope to stay on the vineyard again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrksbhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Corinne and Marlow are wonderful; incredibly gracious and kind and the attention to detail was impeccable. We arrived to a bottle of Marlow's own blended wine in room, awoke to the most delicious breakfast, served on the back patio. Not only was the presentation 5 star, the food was as well. Marlow gave great recommendations for local vineyards, attractions and restaurants. The entire weekend was 5 star. I highly recommend this Winemaker's Porch. This will surely not be our last stay!
Thank you both!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLD1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My experience far surpassed any expectations. The couple that owns the property is extremely friendly and professional. The details of the property, vineyard, rooms and food/wine were exquisite. I highly recommend staying at this property. It's particularly special because it is also in a vineyard. The entire experience was very peaceful because we also had access to the porches and outdoor areas. It was delightful to also have their own wine in the room and we also did a tasting. They served two courses for breakfast that were better than you can find at the Ritz! We also had cookies and chocolates in the room and a snack of cheese, crackers and almonds with our wine tasting. The entire experience was very special and I highly recommend this B&B to friends.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Bordeaux or Estate suites, unless you don't mind your restroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyAndLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Marlowe and Corinne, thank you for hospitality and for being such generous and gracious hosts. We can't wait to come back!

We spent two nights in Burgundy room while on a trip to Paso Robles over 4 July weekend for wine tasting and had a fabulous time. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a wonderful view of the vineyard from our room. The Evensons really do take care of their guests and made sure we had a comfortable stay. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine and cookies on arrival, and Corinne gave us great suggestions for nearby wineries to visit and places to eat downtown.

Marlowe will bring tea to you in the morning, and you show up for breakfast at a time you designate the night before. The breakfast was gourmet and simply amazing! The first morning we started off with a fruit salad, then peach waffles with sausage and eggs, along with your choice of tea, coffee and juice (we got the pom juice). The next morning, our hosts accommodated our request for an early breakfast at 7am, so we could leave early for a hike in Big Sur. We had freshly baked apple strudel to start, then a ham and egg quiche and a side of roasted tomatoes with rosemary and a slice of watermelon. Exceptional attention to detail and presentation. We also enjoyed having Riley, the vineyard dog, keep us company during our meal.

In the evening we had a wine tasting where Marlowe poured from some of his own wine as well as labels made from the grapes from their vineyard, and we also got to taste from the barrel. We had a great time chatting and learning about the wine and the history of the vineyard.

This is the perfect spot to stay if you're planning to go wine tasting in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
7.8 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
8.3 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#10 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
14.5 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 31 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.8 km away
Asuncion Ridge
Asuncion Ridge
#13 of 31 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4665 Linne Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9413
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,969 - ₹ 17,099
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast is perched on top of a knoll overlooking the Bordeaux vineyards of Frances James Vineyards. Conveniently located just 5 miles from downtown Paso Robles but situated along the Backroads Wineries tour you are minutes from tastings at several boutique wineries. The Bordeaux and Burgundy suites are located above the Barrel room and the Estate suite is in the main house. All of the rooms offer fine linens, plush robes, complimentary bottle of wine as well as firpleaces and soaker tub. During your stay you will be offered estate barrel tastings and a chance to discuss grape growing and wine making with the owners, Corinne & Marlowe Evenson. They invite you to share in there Vineyard Lifestyle and experience a complete vine to wine weekend at The Winemakers Porch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing