We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars All The Way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best B&B experiences we've ever had. From start to finish, Carolyn and Roland were the most gracious of hosts. First, the property was simply gorgeous, with expansive windows, patios and views of the vineyards and of cattle grazing. The room (ours was #2) was cozy and romantic, quiet and comfortable. Carolyn's attention to detail was incredible as she stocked us up with homemade treats, put out rose petals and champagne for our anniversary, and so much more. The breakfasts were delicious as well! Carolyn and Roland gave us so much advice on wine tasting and dining in the area. By the end of the weekend, we felt like we had made some real friends. Can't wait to go back to Paso Robles and when we do, Chanticleer will be where we stay! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We are so pleased your Anniversary was a special one! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Chanticleer is a magical place. We have stayed there the last there years with friends and family and have never been disappointed. Carolyn and Roland make you feel very special and go above and beyond your expectations. They offer suggestions to area restaurants, wineries and even beer tasting. You'll not want to miss Carolyn's gourmet breakfasts made with special touches. Visiting Chanticleer is an annual event for us.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of our guests that return year after year. It is always a pleasure seeing you and your group during your visits to Paso Robles. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Chanticleer B&B offers picturesque landscapes, luxurious rooms, scrumptious breakfasts, and affable hosts! It's only a few minutes outside of Paso, making access to town convenient, and it is located on the wine loop, making it perfect for tourists and true winos alike. We'll be returning-again and again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Chanticleer is the perfect quiet getaway hosted by the sweetest couple imaginable. A beautiful home with a lovely deck overlooking the vineyards is the perfect view when enjoying your morning coffee alongside the delightful breakfast prepared by the owner. The rooms are spacious and newly remodeled, some with their own decks. Further into the 50 acre property, there is a restored barn that now acts as a game room. Billiards, darts, horse shoes, TV, a BBQ and brick oven as well as many other forms of entertainment can be found there. From freshly made breakfasts to access to countless winery's and downtown Paso Robles, it's an incredible stay! I would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for your glowing review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chanticleer. I do need to make one small correction for our future guests, our property is 20 acres, but what are a few acres among friends?:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Having just moved to the LA area, we chose Paso Robles for our first weekend wine country outing since it's close enough to go for a weekend. We like to stay in B&Bs rather than hotels and this one was our choice. We were not disappointed. I believe we had the handicapped room because of the pull bars in the bathroom, but that did not detract. Our host gave us a friendly welcome and offered a snack to go with the wine that was in our room. We accepted - nice touch. The breakfasts were ample and delicious. It's a little bit of a challenge to find, but worth the effort.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelfanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
15.0 km away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
156 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 14,317 - ₹ 16,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing