We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
“Beautiful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Chanticleer Bed and Breakfast! My girlfriend and I were looking for a relaxing 24 hours and we couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed in room number 3 and were thrilled to have such a large bathroom as well as a fireplace. At night, we ventured down to their playroom barn and enjoyed playing a few games of pool. I keep forgetting the name of the breakfast Carolyn made, but to say the least, it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Thank you for such a great 24 hours! Carolyn and Roland, living the dream!

Room Tip: Room three, large bathtub and shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
It was a pleasure meeting you and your girlfriend. So glad it worked out that we had the one night open on a weekend. It was a win-win. The barn is a fun place to play games or to just unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
205
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Chanticleer B&B!!! The hospitality was warm and welcoming, the breakfasts were outstanding and the rooms were charming and very nicely done. I have never slept better! We enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds, enjoying all the sights and sounds. The B&B is perfectly situated in Paso, close enought to town for dinner, far enough into the country for relaxation, just perfect!! I highly recommend staying at this charming B&B will the nicest Innkeepers!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelingCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a good location for easy access to the downtown, and are lucky to have the open spaces around us, filled with vineyards!, to give us a country feel. It did seem you took the time to take in the charms of our property.
We look forward to your return,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast has to be the best B&B ever! Carolyn & Roland are a pleasure to talk with and really make you feel comfortable. The breakfasts are awesome. Rooms are lovely with wonderful bedding. I couldn't believe all the little extras that were thought of in the room! Beautiful, peaceful setting. Close to wineries & convenient to restaurants. This was our first stay here, but it won't be our last! We've been to Paso many times and this will be my first stop for reservations in the future. I usually have to convince my husband to stay at a B&B and he has already said "we will stay there again."
I can't say enough good things about this place & the owners!

Room Tip: Only three rooms, I can't imagine any one is bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
It was a pleasure to meet you both. I couldn't believe you knew so much about Paso and live in Indiana! Glad you enjoyed your drive to Lake San Antonio. It is a beautiful area. We enjoyed hearing your stories about your Indy car experiences. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Chanticleer Vineyard B&B and all I can say is WOW! I was blown away with the amenities and hospitality of both Roland and Caroline have put together for their guests. Food was excellent, views, and bedding and sheets are very plush!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly utilized the property well. Even a BBQ at the barn, and in Feburary! Best wishes to you both and good luck on your 1/2 Ironman Triathlon at Wildflower this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

One of the best B&B I have stayed at across the country. A unique experience with wonderful host (owners). Peaceful and beauitful wine country scenery with a barn full of surprises. Breakfast was superb every morning. Perfect for newly weds! A plus for the Paso Robles community.

Room Tip: Get to the location with the sun up, because its just off the beaten path and your GPS may not get y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0109McClure10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for your review an so glad to host your honeymoon. We do encourage a peaceful setting. But if you are looking for a little more activiey, that's why we have the barn/game room.
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
5.7 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,398 - ₹ 16,819
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing