We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, delicious deli!”
Review of Red Scooter Deli

Red Scooter Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, Red Scooter Deli is the county's number one resource to satisfy all your cravings! Our restaurant features a variety of breakfast and lunch choices, salads, soups, piled high deli sandwiches and a full espresso/smoothie bar to tend to all your scooter desires! Indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the park square. Gluten free options available. Hitting the wineries or hosting a business meeting? Box Lunches and Deli Platters to suit every event. Open 7 days week 7:30-3:30. Red Scooter Deli -
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Paso Robles, Red Scooter Deli is the county's number one resource to satisfy all your cravings! Our restaurant features a variety of breakfast and lunch choices, salads, soups, piled high deli sandwiches and a full espresso/smoothie bar to tend to all your scooter desires! Indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the park square. Gluten free options available. Hitting the wineries or hosting a business meeting? Box Lunches and Deli Platters to suit every event. Open 7 days week 7:30-3:30. Red Scooter Deli -
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stopped in for a quick sandwich one afternoon and noticed they served a delicious looking breakfast, too. We returned on our last morning in Paso Robles to try it out. We both had the eVeggie Wrap, which might not sound appetizing, but it definitely was! My husband seldom eats vegetarian or wraps, but he devoured it. There are many options on the menu though, so you might want to stop by if you're in town. You can also order ahead.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We very visiting Paso Robles and stopped in town for lunch. After being refused service at the Berry Hill Bistro next door for having a service dog, we stopped in the Red Scooter Deli. Not only was the food super, the owner brought out water and snacks for all 4 dogs that were there. Great service and food. Sandwitches are large, fresh and really good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

When we first tried this deli 2 years ago, we loved it. Last week, after Christmas, we were looking forward to another great sandwich experience. It didn't work out that way. The lines were never ending (holiday traffic, I guess), so our food took a very long time to arrive at our table outside. The Daddy-O was made with pastrami that was too tough to chew, let alone swallow, so we had to throw much of it away. Taking it back, with a complaint to the kitchen, would have meant another 45 minutes, when it was already 1:30 p.m. and my husband could not go longer without food. It seems that quality has been sacrificed for profit. Too bad. It was a good place. We won't stop here again when we pass through the area.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jantravlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Owner at Red Scooter Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

I’m so sorry that you weren’t happy with your meal. We take great pride in using high quality meats and fresh produce, breads daily. You were absolutely correct in noticing a difference in the Pastrami last week and we have rectified it with our vendor. We’ve used the same brand of pastrami for years, it’s been that good, but for some reason the quality changed suddenly on a shipment last week . It looks exactly the same but got tough when heated. Our new shipment is back to being great again.
I really do hope you stop in again. I’ll treat you to a free lunch. We never skimp or cut corners on quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We've stopped here twice and the food is great. Today we had hot sandwiches. The Cali-cheesesteak was amazing, as well as the Mediterranean chicken. Gourmet coffee drinks and teas were being ordered while we waited for our lunch to be delivered tableside. Inside and outside seating is limited, but customers know this and don't linger after their meal. Breakfast is served until 11am. Staff are extremely busy and efficient. Glad we stopped in again today everything was delicious!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank debster765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The location is quaint and right next to the park and shops in Paso. I walked in and for a small shop, they had quite the variety! I went with the Begg'n - a bacon, egg salad sandwich with BBQ sauce. I know, it sounds crazy but it was the best sandwich I've ever had. Their potato salad and pickles as a side is the perfect combo. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitneynkendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Scooter Deli also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Red Scooter Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing