We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. After check in they called to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. The morning breakfast was good as was the coffee to go. We had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Walkable to town so the location is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    210
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
166
294
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This property is pretty typical for all the Hampton Inns I've stayed at over the years. It was quiet, clean and roomy with a good bed. They had a nice wine and cheese reception in the early evening which was certainly appreciated after ten hours on the road. It's close to the 101 highway, but it was a little convoluted finding the access to the main entrance area - no big deal. The room was good size and very clean. Good shower head height, but not great water pressure due to a flow restricter. The included breakfast was just okay - powdered eggs just don't work for me. You will however fine enough to get buy and hit the road. A very nice hotel for a quick overnight stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this newly updated/renovated Hampton with a beautiful lobby and stone fireplace. Breakfast was good and there was a complimentary tasting w/cheese in the evening. The location was great, close to many wineries and if you didnt want to drive for dinner there were a few restaurants within walking distance. Laundry facilities/business center/fitness room were great to have. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I hope we can return soon. Thank you to Hampton for one of the best vacations ever!

Room Tip: Our ac unit was a bit noisy, not sure if all rooms were that noisy, advise you try it out before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This place is a bit outdated even when it comes to a chain hotel. Nothing met our expectations. People at the Front Desk were not very professional or friendly. We are Hilton Gold Honor Members and we are used to being upgraded when we check in. When an upgrade is not available, they ALWAYS check and double check, and people let us know. Most of the time they find something else they can do for us. Not in this place... we were handed our room keys, with a post-it on them that had the room # .... and Not a word was spoken about an uprade. Our room was small and cramped and really really dark. Breakfast is free but they are constantly running out of stuff and take forever to bring out more. There are not enough places to even sit and eat. Skip this place and go across the Street to "La Bellasera"!!! You will never look back.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MOMof2SanJose_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hampton Inn is always clean and reliable. THis one is very close to the wine county and not far from San Luis. Great value too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
6.3 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.1 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,372 - ₹ 22,235
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing