We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wines and great personalities behind the counter!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden

Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden
Ranked #3 of 162 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit Sculpterra Winery and Sculpture Garden in Paso Robles, California and experience a unique fusion of wine and art. Escape to another world as you enter the property and view the decorative iron signage, fencing and tasting room embellishments by Bob Bentley, a master blacksmith with a renaissance style and quality that will astound you. Enjoy a picnic or just stroll through our magnificent sculpture garden, a testimonial to the life work of John Jagger, a world renown sculptor. His larger than life sculptures in bronze and granite are truly amazing. The tasting room of Sculpterra Winery currently features Jagger’s miniature series of bronze sculptures as well as fine and contemporary pieces of art from Aleah Koury, a nationally recognized artist. Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden is a must see for anyone visiting the Central Coast. Sculpterra is your best choice among Paso Robles wineries for intimate wine country weddings, club meetings and special events on the California Central Coast.
Orange County, Ca.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic wines and great personalities behind the counter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Loved the wines so much, we joined the wine club! We decided the 2008cab was the Oh! Oh! Sexy cab, it is that smooth and mouthwatering delicious! The 2009cab was equally amazing...there are too many fantastic wines to list here! Donna was our Wine Goddess, she was super friendly and a pleasure to talk with. The grounds at sculpterra are beautiful, the perfect place to bring a picnic basket to. The sculptures all over the grounds are gorgeous and such a pleasure to look at. Don't miss this one it is worth the windy dirt road to get to the pot of gold at the end!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank munkiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    46
    6
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

has wonderful sculpture gharden with world class sculture, friendly wine pourers, wines get better every year

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 818nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach Californina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The property is beautiful and filled with lovely statuary. The winery is also very pretty and well designed. The wines are excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank blackbeltinshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sculptures, wine and pistachios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were able to walk to Sculpterra from the Winemakers Porch and was our first wine tasting during our visit to Paso Robles. Love the cat sculpture since I am partial to cats. The pistachios were the best and enjoyed the wine tasting. Our host provided us with excellent suggestions for the remainder of our trip.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kokosuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
345 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great picnic grounds, fabulous artwork and statues, and good wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

As an avid wine enthusiast, my husband and I frequently stop at wineries. Because we do this so frequently, we only usually will taste at one winery in a day - and in selecting where to go, we like to choose wineries that have something "different." Sculpterra was just the place. Sculpterra was started by a So Cal physician who wanted to showcase art work. In the beginning days of this winery, the owner hired a sculptor - on payroll for three years - to produce these huge, fabulous works of art - unique scultptures. These sculptures are situated all over the lovely grounds surrounding the wine tasting room. A great place to visit, tour, taste and picnic. There was a tasting fee, but our fee was waived - maybe because we purchased wine. But regardless, it would still be worth going.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hutchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing