We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a most amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many, many B&Bs, but this stay hit the highest marks in all regards. From the warm welcome by the owners, who made us feel like cherished family relatives they had not seen in a long time, to the best breakfasts we have ever had during an entire B&B stay, our 4 night stay had the feeling of being pampered in our own home. We stayed in the downstairs suite, which I highly recommend since it has a great sitting area by a gas fireplace and a very functional kitchen. On one night we were able to get some dinner fixings from the nearby Trader Joe's and with the bottle of wine that came with our room stay, we set up our own little wonderful dinner. And speaking of wines, guests have a private tasting with the hosts and can choose the bottle of wine they'd like for their stay. And the wines are excellent! Later in our stay, when we had a technical difficulty with the heater in our room, Lynne graciously offered us the full use of the unoccupied upper suite. Breakfasts were diverse and brought to our doorstep with a flourish by Lynne and Dave. So organized, so unique, and exceptionally tasty. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. If you are looking for a wonderful rural peaceful setting to stay in wine country, you cannot go wrong with Creekside. It is very personalized, spotless, and wonderful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very comfortable. The upper room has a loft that can be used too provided the lower s...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed there for two nights. It was a very quiet place to be. Loved that there were only two rooms. My self, husband, 15 yr old son and 10 lb poodle stayed in the room downstairs. Very comfortable room. Loved the comfy bed, fireplace and kitchen. We had a fire both nights at the outdoor fire pit. You can hear the creek near by while sitting outside enjoying the fire. Breakfast was great both mornings. It does not disappoint and the owners were great. Did not want to leave this wonderful place. Will have to go back!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Creekside is just outside Paso Robles and is part of the Per Cazo Winery. There are just 2 units in a converted barn and ours was most comfortable. We had the downstairs suite and it included a sitting area with fireplace and a kitchen. Per Cazo is owned by Lynne and Dave Teckman and they are most gracious hosts. Lynne cooks a great breakfast and she brings it to your door. They offered a tasting of their wines and recommended other vineyards to visit. Paso Robles is an up and coming wine area and while not as well known as Napa or Sonoma their wines are up there with the best.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thanks for the kind words but frankly it is so much fun and we have the BEST guests. Maybe it's the wine, maybe it's just the chance to unwind, but Creekside is a wonderful escape and I truly enjoy meeting everyone, sharing a glass of wine and trying to wow you with breakfast. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Creekside B&B to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautiful, the bed was incredibly comfortable (with to-die-for sheets), and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served at a dining table in our room (which I loved) and made for private and relaxing mornings. The food Lynne prepared was excellent. We have stayed at several other B&Bs in Paso Robles (and many more worldwide) and Creekside Bed & Breakfast is the best of the best. It will always be our first call when traveling to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pico18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We recently stayed one night at the Creekside B&B in "west" Paso Robles. The Innkeeper, Lynne, goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and well oriented for your visit to the Paso wine area. She is generous with nice linens and pillows, coffee beans with grinder, tea, half & half, microwave popcorn, soft drinks, plus a bottle of their Per Cazo wine (which was very good). We stayed in the Room With A View, which has a little deck attached. Along with other little creature comforts, she makes you a very nice breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, we only had the one night on our way North, but will return sometime soon for a longer stay. We recommend Creekside to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delmarduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
13.9 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
10.9 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
8.7 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
12.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 12,021 - ₹ 20,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing