We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asuncion Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asuncion Ridge
Ranked #13 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
City of Orange
1 review
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

My wife and I were looking for a weekend getaway and stumbled across Asuncion Ridge. It was so romantic with incredible views. The innkeeper and wine maker Philip, was accommodating, friendly, and made an awesome breakfast. The room was warm and inviting with very nice linens. Next time though we want to stay in the large room with the fireplace and deck overlooking the Oak tree forest.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank winelover1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Wow, recently spent two days in the Paso Robles Wine Country and stayed at this very special B&B. The setting was spectacular with ocean views, and Oak Tree studed rolling hills. Philip, the innkeeper/winemaker was an exceptional host and very fine chef. The beds were so comfy, nice linens, and the wine he makes is exceptional too. Don't miss their tasting room in town, Asuncion Ridge. A definite must stay and we will go back hopefull soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baraka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Can't say enough about Asuncion Ridge. The views are breathtaking as is the house itself. We were the only ones there - it was during the week - so we had the whole house to ourselves. We were late in arriving but Philip had the wine ready and waiting for us. After a great nights sleep, he made us a delicious breakfast. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

This is a great place to just relax and enjoy all around. Beautiful grounds and interior, the views are stunning. In one word how do you describe it all? You don't...thanks Phillip for Michelle and I's getaway weekend we truly enjoyed every minute

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wineguyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, ca.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

We have had the pleasure of staying with Philip four times over the past 5 years. We would really like to keep this place a secret, but our wishes for Philip relent against our selfishness. This property is a rare experience no matter what class you travel; 2,000 ft of elevation with views of the Pacific ocean, a pinot noir vineyard, the Santa Lucia mountains, are you kidding? Beautifully decorated with a top shelf kitchen that I have had the distinct pleasure of cooking in. Philip is THE consummate host. His Pinot Noir is world class(especially the barrel select, buy it by the case). His food is sinful. This is the ultimate Paso experience.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
4.3 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asuncion Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asuncion Ridge

Property: Asuncion Ridge
Address: 725 12th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2206
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,072 - ₹ 20,141
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just thirty minutes from our downtown tasting room,is our 320 Acre vineyard estate with luxury suites, stunning ocean and forest vistas and gormet meals. Complimentary wine tasting and discounts at our downtown tasting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asuncion Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing