We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ann & George..amazing hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had an amazing time at Ann & george's. Ann & George are amazing hosts...so friendly and helpful! George made super yummy breakfasts! There was such a "homey" feel to this place. The property is gorgeous. The house is on the top of a hill overlooking the vineyard..breathtaking view! We hiked around the property where we saw deer, wild turkeys, and goats. We went to Hearst Castle and wine tasting. What a great weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenarensdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just to echo the other reviews, this is the best bed and breakfast ever. Since we arrived there we knew it will be special; the warm welcome, the beautiful house and the views, just stunning, breath taking. We've enjoyed every minute we have spent at Ann and George's, the delicious breakfast every morning, the great conversations, the goody tray in our room and a bottle of wine every day. I can't say enough good things about our experience at their b&b. When we packed to leave we felt sad, just like leaving our own family and saying goodbye, this is how special these people are. Ann and George, we can't thank you enough for your generosity, for sharing your beautiful home and for being who you are. We will be back soon:)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a beautiful weekend at Ann and George’s B&B!

We arrived in the late afternoon to be met by the greeting committee; Roxy the Queensland Herder followed by Ann and George. As we unpacked and settled into our room, we snacked on a tray of chilled fruit and cheese left for us by Ann. Throughout the weekend we came and went. We felt free to either retreat into our room or to socialize with Ann, George, and the other two guests. Each night when we came back from dinner, Ann and George had a fire going and a drink to offer. Conversation was easy – Ann and George know how to draw out their guests as well as share their own stories of family and growing up in California. The mornings were especially delightful; we really felt like old friends. Instead of just going to the breakfast table in the morning to be served, we sat around the kitchen island, drank coffee and juice, and watched George do his thing – cook a gourmet breakfast.

The property is breathtaking. The house overlooks Ann and George’s Rancho De Voladores Vineyard. If you’re a birdwatcher, you won’t be disappointed.

Ann and George, thank you so much! We will be back!

Room Tip: The guest room is perfect for two. The loft is great for two or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I cannot thank Ann and George enough for their incredible hospitality in their beautiful house.
It's a great place to relax whether you want to take in some California sun (even in November!), visit the local wineries for some tastings, go hiking around the stunning scenery or just meet the resident tree climbing goats. The Firestone brewery is also worth a visit which is just down the road.
George always provided an amazing breakfast for everyone and by the time we were done eating and sharing stories it was time for lunch!
My personal highlight was sitting in the garden at midnight watching the shooting stars darting across the night sky - something I would never see in London.
Thank you so much, Ann, George and Roxy the dog for an amazing stay - I'll sure to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliotbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My sister and I came to visit Paso Robles and Hearst Castle in October (it's taken me a little time to write a review) and we stayed with Ann and George. I cannot overstate what a wonderful time we had. It was one of our best trips - mostly due to the fabulous stay we had their lovely B&B. Both Ann and George are so personable and friendly. It felt like visiting family (without the drama). The rooms are very comfortable, the food is great and the view is magnificent. It is very conveniently located to go wine tasting and to visit Hearst Castle. It is so peaceful there - we will definitely be back! Thanks Ann and George!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
6.8 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
11.1 km away
Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 30 in Paso Robles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
2.5 km away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
9.1 km away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1965 Niderer Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9652
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 12,251 - ₹ 14,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located on Rancho de Voladores Vineyard located on eighty secluded acres of some of Paso Robles most beautiful mountain country. Whether green in the spring or golden in the fall, the views are enhanced by faraway mountains, open vineyards and nearby oak trees. Spacious quarters with private baths. Full style breakfast served on deck, weather permitting. Wine and snacks provided. Peace and quiet are two of our favorite amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing