We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch hotel in an attractive, safe neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past four years. In 2014 and 2015, they were remodeling it. In 2016, they finished the remodeling, and the place looks gorgeous. It's clean, modern, stylish, and attractive. Breakfast buffet is quite good, and well-maintained throughout the entire time that it is available. There is an outdoor pool that is clean and well-maintained also.

The area in which the hotel operates is safe, and has a number of amenities that are quite appealing. During my last stay (from 25-27 July 2017), I used the Metro Station at Sierra Madre Villa Avenue to go to the Dodger game evening of 26 July. The Metro Station was close enough to walk to it. I strongly recommend using the Metro if you want to take in a Dodger game. Definitely the way to go to beat all of the traffic.

There are a number restaurants, stores, shopping centers in the area within a short walk or a short drive. Old Pasadena is available via walking or driving. A dramatic view of the mountains is at the front of the hotel.

The room itself was clean and comfortable, no offensive odors or smells.

I strongly recommend using this hotel during your next visit to the Los Angeles/Pasadena area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Disco_Man57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights with family for a sight seeing trip last week. Hotel got all the basic stuffs and comfortable beds. Room is clean and staff are polite and helpful.

Hotel provides free wifi in all areas but a little bit slow. Guests could use the computer stations at the lobby for free which is convenience. Got a small pool and gym but I had no time to use.

Breakfast was simple but enough for us. Fruits, cereal, eggs, cakes and juices until 10:00am plus coffee for the whole day.

However need to improve cleaning/pest control as ants were found in my room and bathroom. Not serious but found everyday. Also asked Room Attendant for laundry bag with tips but did not get it when I return at night. Not good.

Overall not bad but had some works to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank invisible33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi invisible33,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express Pasadena-Colorado Boulevard, CA. We appreciate that you chose our hotel chain. It is always good to hear from our guests who receive adequate service. We aim to make all of your experiences rewarding.

I understand that the internet connection let you down and I appreciate you letting us know so that our hotel management can make necessary improvements. I also took note of your comments about housekeeping. IHG holds its hotels to the highest standards of hygiene and cleanliness. We're committed to ensuring these are met at all of our hotels. Our corporate offices will inspect the property regularly.

We hope to have the honor of seeing you again!

Best,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My friend and I recently stayed one night at this property after a concert at the Dodgers Stadium. The room with 2 beds was clean and comfortable and adequate room. For hotels near L.A., this was the best value I found online. I would recommend if in that area and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I have spent a night in this hotel. As you entered the room there was an obvious smell to the room. The AC helped a little bit to eliminate some of it. The room's window was overlooking some shaks of the neighbourhood like homeless shelters so we could not open the curtains either. The bathroom was nicely updated but that was the only thing in this hotel which was up to standard. Actually the staff was very nice and professional too.
This hotel would not worth the price it charging for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIEPasadena, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Peter N.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel and room. We will be sure to forward your feedback to our housekeeping regarding sheers and smell in the room. Most of all thank your for your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope to have a second opportunity in accommodating you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This is an aging hotel which is actually fronted by a strip mall. Rooms were older and oddly situated. Breakfast didn't start until well after 6:30. Overall not impressed, although the staff were nice. Parking oddly situated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi BlueHenFlyer,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. Thank you for noting our nice staff.

On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the overall condition of the property. I also regret the inconvenience you had with the breakfast served. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
5.9 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,429 reviews
6.7 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
4.9 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
6.1 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
835 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Address: 3500 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: ₹ 8,291 - ₹ 13,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel features 81 guest rooms in a four-level parking structure located 1 mile east of the Pasadena Tournament of Rose Parade route, adjacent to Old Town Pasadena's historic district including 80 fine restaurants and 130 unique shops, within minutes of famous sites and attractions, such as the Rose Bowl, Pasadena Civic/Musical Center, Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens. Santa Anita Race Track is also nearby, and we are about a 15 minute drive away from downtown Los Angeles. The city is also home to Pasadena Jet Propulsion Laboratory and the California Institute of Technology. Our hotel is located right off 210 freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd.
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing