We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$377
View deal
Expedia.com
$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Langham Official
$328
View deal
Hotels.com$373
Priceline$402
Algotels$413
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,544
508
184
121
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,544
508
184
121
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant the royce beautiful grounds ritz carlton japanese garden tennis courts main building horseshoe garden the club lounge beautiful hotel old world the cottages classic hotel old school valet parking los angeles la area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We really enjoyed our one night at the Langham. The hotel is a century-old masterpiece that used to be a Ritz-Carlton, and the 23-acre grounds feature numerous gardens and paths to walk. Make sure you check out the Picture Bridge, an old wooden covered bridge walkway that has numerous scenes from California painted on it. The ballroom is apparently very well known for events and we really liked sitting outside at the Tap Room for a late night cocktail. Breakfast near the pool was fantastic. Overall it's a gorgeous hotel that we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Property Representative, Other at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Dear Mark787,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at The Langham! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and the history of the property, and found your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

I just can't imagine a hotel that sends a man out to the area next to occupied rooms with power leaf blower at 4:30each morning. But you do. We want sleep above all else in a hotel, and you did not give us that.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarshallTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Property Representative, Other at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear MarshallTurner,

Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, and we deeply apologize that our landscaping team disturbed the peace of your stay at such an hour. We recognize this is unacceptable and have spoken with them to reiterate that no work is to begin before 8am per our clear restrictions. Again, we apologize, and hope you will consider visiting us again soon for a more restful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

My wife, 7-month old son and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Langham Hotel. The grounds of the property are beautiful and the service was excellent. Sarah, Afad, Javier, Delbert, Alex and their colleagues at the front desk took excellent care of us and made us feel very welcomed.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Property Representative, Other at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Riley,

Thank you so much for your kind review, and we're thrilled that you had a great family getaway to The Langham, and especially to know of the wonderful service provided by our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

The short staff is overwhelmed and have not been provided with any resources to “ make thing right”. They are however very polite and well versed with excuses for everything. Property is beautiful on its face but needs a lot of attention when you look close.

Seems like all the attention is focused on events and their guests as opposed to individual vacationers

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PMD1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Property Representative, Other at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear PMD1037,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are deeply disappointed that your visit was not up to par and truly apologize that our team was not able to correct the issues which you experienced. Please know that we are working hard to ensure the satisfaction of each and every guest and visitor to this property equally, and hope we may have a chance to welcome you in the future for an improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Everything was just perfect, From Arrival to Departure.
Can't wait to go back to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena.
I wish I had stayed a few more days to enjoy the pool and the Chuan Spa.
My next stay, will make sure I make an appointment for a massage :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 556ggonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Property Representative, Other at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear 556ggonzalez,

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are thrilled that you had a fantastic experience here at The Langham, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to enjoy the property and Chuan Spa as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews