We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very pleasant and quiet, near what I wanted.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Pasadena
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and quiet, near what I wanted.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Excellent bedding, as usual for Westin. Also, loved having drip Starbucks coffee in room with real half-and-half instead of yucky fake "creamer." Excellent fitness center and housekeeping services. Right near freeway for easy access to everything, and nice restaurants and stores within walking distance. Valet service took and returned car quickly and efficiently. Great on-line price. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on 12th (top) floor, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    462
    176
    85
    49
See reviews for
249
333
87
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I have the same birthday and so every year go away to celebrate. This time we stuck close to home and stayed at the Westin in Pasadena. It's a beautiful hotel with great staff. When we checked in we were told that we had received a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room...Yay! The room was big and pretty nice with a view of the reflecting pools and the swimming pool. There was also a nice little playground with a fort/ slides and ride on toys for kids. We could see the court house from the balcony which was nice. The bed was really comfy with great pillows and a cozy comforter. The bathroom was nice with a double shower head. Awesome! The only thing we didn't like was that there was music playing outside all day and night long. We could hear it even though we were on the 6th floor. I'm a light sleeper so that kind of bothered me but that was all. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyedblond44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here recently for one night, and the front-desk service was great. We also got a free upgrade to their Starwood member level without us asking (I'm not sure what the difference is to other rooms/floors, but the room was nicely appointed and had a great view of City Hall and the mountains). Only (minor) complaint is that we asked for a crib on the reservation and a fridge at check-in, and did not end up getting either. It was unclear at check-in whether they had any left, but if it turned out one wasn't going to be available, I think the staff should have let us know by voicemail or note in the room, because when we got back to our room late that evening and saw that neither was there, we were too tired to go ask about it. But again, this was minor against the overall experience. In person, the staff was always very courteous and friendly, and we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of City Hall - very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biz-FunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review. I apoplogize that we did ot fulfill your request for a crib and refrigerator. I know how important it is to have the right "equipment" when you are traveling with your family.

I appreciate your business and your loyalty. Our SPG travelers are extremely important to us and the measure of our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

There are several people that I feel to be recognized. I have been staying here for a couple of months. Lounge area: Kellie, John, Jessie, Immee(?), Lauren, and Nicole are great. Bell desk: Bob, Erwin, David, Oscar, Andrew, Mark, and Weldon, they are so courteous and helpful. Front desk: This staff is great and always remember your name and what you want in your room, Kahari, Hank, Chris, Raj, Eric, Timeshare, Ellizabeth, and Dale. These people are the reason I keep coming back here week to stay. Shane has also been very courteous and great attitude with guests and staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank for recognizing some of our best Westin performers. We have a number of great associates and I appreciate you taking the time to acknolwedge them by name. Thanks for your business and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at the Westin Pasadena during a professional conference in March. Event attendees were scattered about between several hotels near the Pasadena Convention Center. I chose the Westin based on reviews that I found here on Tripadvisor. I wasn't disappointed.

Of the four options provided to the conference goer, the Westin Pasadena was far and away the nicest. The staff is attentive and helpful.

I was particularly impressed with the caliber of the conierge and courtesy van staff. The van is clean and looks brand new. The night of my arrival it was raining. I asked how far to the restaurant area (because I was hungary for a steak)? Andrew, the driver aske me if I would like an Argentinean steak and I said of course! He knew the manager, called, got me a table, dropped me off at the front door and picked me up when I had finished my meal.

The rooms are clean and spaceous and the hotel has a pleasant openess about it. The photo you see of the hotel on TripAdvisor is of the view of their "Plaza de Fuentes". Also on the property is McCormick & Schmick's as well as the California Pizza Kitchen. It's a short walk to the shopping center or if you like, the courtesy van will drive you...

I would definately go back the the Westin Pasadena.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warpheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thanks for your kind words and I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Westin Pasadena on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.1 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
3.3 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.8 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#7 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Property: The Westin Pasadena
Address: 191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,423 - ₹ 43,113
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing