We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked this hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I liked this hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I'm not usually a big fan of hotels with outdoor corridors because oftentimes they're a little run down. Not this one. The up keep on the grounds was a plus. There were flowers and trees and a freshly paved parking lot. The room was clean. The breakfast was assorted and well stocked. The guy at the front desk let me borrow his screwdriver set so I could work on my computer. One of the best parts was that it's within walking distance to all kinds of things so you don't have to schlep around looking for a bite to eat you can just walk a block or so. I'm giving this place two thumbs up. Not bad at all for an outdoor corridor hotel. It's all about the details and the management of this hotel understands that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    62
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
34
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

I have spent 3 years out of the last 4 at this motel for a total of about 20 days. I was completely satisfied with my room. It was large, clean, and pleasant. I only had one problem and that was a faulty remote control. If I return in 2010 and stay in Pasadena I will stay here. I was totally satisfied with it and had none of the problems I have read in the other reviews.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Needed a hotel in Pasadena for the night. The Comfort Inn desk clerk (young man) was friendly and found me a room quick and a reasonable rate. The room was basic. I just needed a place to get a good nights sleep before the long drive home in the morning. The hotel was quiet. Room clean. Breakfast provided was great, made waffles. I would stay here again. There is a good little pizza place about 2 block east.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

I remember saying "Comfort Inn usually does not disappoint" in one of my previous reviews. This Comfort Inn certainly shattered that belief. This Comfort Inn is probably a Rodeway Inn with a flat-panel TV at best. The service was oh-so-terrible. The clerks at check-in and check-out made almost no eye contact nor smile. I felt as if they were doing me a favor by checking me in/out. The pool is nearly as small as a bathtub and the fitness room is anything but. How can Choice Hotels allow such a poor quality motel be called a "Comfort Inn" is beyond me.

Anyway, the worst part is the bed and air conditioning. If you sleep anywhere near the air conditioning unit, you'll be freezing throughout the night. If you sleep just one-person space away from it, it's hot and uncomfortable. The sheets are very low quality sheets that are often found in Rodeway Inn. I tossed and turned all night long.

The only good part of this stay is the breakfast, which was at par with other Comfort Inn. That's the only reason I give this place 2 stars. I would not stay here again, and if Comfort Inn continues to disappoint, I will consider staying at other inns.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HipHipHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

The motel was very clean, not pricey for L.A. Rooms are very big and the carpet is cleaned very often.

Breakfast and Wi-FI were included in the price. Ask a room remote from the road because you can hear the highway in some bedrooms (not loudly but you can hear the trucks passing by). Remote rooms are well isolated and you'll hear absolutely nothing. Location is not a problem if you have a car. The guests were very quiet when I was there.

The pool isn't a plus because it's too close to the road, but this motel have a lot of advantages to make you choose it.

If you plan to visit the Universal Studios, buy your tickets at the motel's lobby: you'll receive a 2-days ticket for the price of a regular one.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.9 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
2.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
No photo provided
4.4 km away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Property: Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Address: 2462 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,758 - ₹ 12,418
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2.5miles East of Old Town Pasadena. Other attractions Nearby includes Huntington Library (0.5mi.), Caltech (1mi.), ROSE Bowl (4 miles). Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain, and LAX are all located around (31 miles away). The property offers free Hot breakfast every morning, as well as, free wired/wireless Hi Speed Internet, and free parking. Outdoor Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness center are available within the property. Guest will also enjoy in-room amenities such as Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and In-room Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pasadena
Comfort Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing