We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Silver54
Peoria, Arizona

Good location great breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2023via mobile
Stayed here with family. Clean rooms, bed a bit hard, breakfast was very good, eggs, great coffee even flavored creamers! Easy to find and in a good neighborhood. Close to good restaurants, close to whole food for shopping. Nostalgic area with lots of interesting buildings
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Wow! This is such a wonderful review.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. You're right we are located by so many markets, now we even have an Amazon Fresh and there's a lot of good restaurants near by. too! A few of my favorites are Gin Sushi, Dots (it's more of a cafe), Yang Chow, Margaritas, Chiquita Bonita and StoneFire grill.
Very happy you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our Breakfast as well, we have so many flavors for our creamers and they're all so delicious. It feels like a little coffee shop and everyday you can have a different flavor of coffee.

Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹17,404
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹13,035
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹33,896
  • Langham Official
    ₹33,888
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹14,073
  • Algotels
    ₹10,788
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,072
6.2 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
₹15,857
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹13,285
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,720
5.0 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pasadena Exteriors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Westin.com
    ₹17,434
  • Algotels
    ₹12,105
  • Booking.com
    ₹17,289
6.0 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹20,014
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹18,716
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹15,782
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹12,699
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Astro Pasadena Hotel 2 Queen Beds Guestroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,625
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹8,230
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,784
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Best Western Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
212
256
91
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
256
91
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean would stay here again coffee maker per night bw motel refrigerator hollywood neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2023

We stayed only 1 night because we were enroute to visit family. Our king bed was very clean, comfy and no foul odors. No bed bugs -- that 's a huge!!

It's not in the best part of Pasadena, the BW here should actuallly be $30 less per night. But it's a win when we don't see any mildew, it's welll maintaned and the plumbing works without issues.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2023

Glad you're experience was great!
Our Housekeeping team does such a great job, they take pride in their work and we have a few of our Housekeeping ladies that have been here 20 plus years. Isn't that amazing!?
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Pasadena Inn and for leaving us a Tripadvisor Review. we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2023

Rooms were very clean and breakfast was was good. Eggs were fried and would have been better if scambled. Coffee was good. Staff is very helpful and cleaning staff did a good job cleaning room without bothering guests.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amad0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2023

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our Breakfast and your stay. We will take into consideration about what you mentioned regarding the eggs, thank you for the suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2023

I arrived to the hotel early morning after 20 hours flight. They had plenty of available rooms and reasonable price. The lady in the reception said : "check in starts on 3pm". I moved 1a block to the HI express, accepted with a smile, got early check in and got an upgrade to suit. I am a member of both BW and HI.
Ofer

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank oferg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

I'm so sorry about this.
Can you provide me with more information, maybe you can call the hotel so we can discuss more.
Our check-in does begin at 3pm but if we have rooms available we can do an early check-in with a fee.
Of course it also depends how early you wanted to check-in. Our system is on the day before time if you're checking in 6am or earlier, so meaning you have to check-out at 11am. There is different factors that come with the early check-in, maybe House keeping was deep cleaning the rooms or fixing items in the rooms. That is why I'm asking you to call to give me more information and I can check why they told you to come back at 3pm.
Again, I do apologize for this incident, I'm sure there was a reason and I'm glad you were able to find accommodations.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023

This hotel has been thoroughly rude to deal with. I cancelled my room in advance and notified them.

They have charged me the full rate and have refused to answer any of my requests for a refund.

They are greedy and rude. Please stay somewhere else in Pasadena there are many other hotels to choose from and if you change your mind they will charge you the full rate. No question.

Date of stay: January 2023
Thank M5977DNlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2023

Sorry you feel this way.
When you booked you agreed to the cancellation terms and you moving forward proving your information indicates the third party you booked with that you fully understand the terms.
That is why the third party couldn't accept your same day cancellation, as well as the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023

Clean room in a decent location. Good sized room. I would stay here again. This was my first visit to Pasadena. It was very quiet. Whole Foods and coffee shops are all nearby. Easy access to parking..

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank photo9992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Thank you for the nice review.
Did you know that we now have an Amazon Fresh just down the block from us. It's a really cool store, very innovative.
Hope you can stay with us again and you get to check out Amazon Fresh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews