We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots to do...”

Kidspace Children's Museum
Ranked #10 of 70 things to do in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Southern California's premier family destinations, Kidspace Children's Museum is located on over 3.5 acres in Pasadena, CA, with more than 40 hands-on exhibits, as well as daily interactive activities and programs. The mission of Kidspace is to nurture the potential of all children through kid-driven experiences, inspiring them to become joyful, active learners. Admission is $11 for adults and children, infants under 1 are free.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Took 5 grandkids here...ages 3-7..they loved it..lots of activities ...from walking among the dinosaurs...going into tunnels...riding bikes in a little track...they loved it..the staff was super helpful...both indoors and outdoor things to do...very close to the Rose Bowl...a great afternoon for the kids

Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"change of clothes"
in 15 reviews
"water shoes"
in 6 reviews
"older kids"
in 6 reviews
"grandkids love"
in 3 reviews
"learning center"
in 3 reviews
"early childhood"
in 2 reviews
"grandkids ages"
in 2 reviews
"interactive activities"
in 2 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 2 reviews
"special room"
in 2 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 3 reviews
"rose bowl"
in 13 reviews
"green house"
in 2 reviews
"special events"
in 2 reviews
"free parking"
in 4 reviews
"visiting pasadena"
in 2 reviews
"parking lot"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

If you're in the area and doing a visit, sure, but if you're planning to get a membership, I would recommend Discovery Cube over Kidspace Children's Museum for the price. Highlights are 3 climbing structures that kids can do in couple minutes. There are other exhibits but they're not as engaging nor educational as CA Science Center. Worth a visit if you're in the area, sure, but I keep going to Discovery Cube or CA Science Center instead of Kidspace.

Thank BigBoyA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

As an "adventure" for our 4-year-old granddaughter, we went to Kidspace Children's Museum in Pasadena. It was a bit confusing to get there on the day we went because the Rose Bowl was hosting its monthly Flea Market the same day (the Rose Bowl is next to the Kidspace Children's Museum, which offers free parking in Lot I). Once inside the museum, it was all FUN for her. She loved the Pulleys, the Pendulum, the Giant Lever and riding on the tricycle track. Indoors, she liked climbing the "Tower," and making something at the "Found Art" table. She pretended to be "Indiana Jones" by discovering dinosaur bones and driving his all-terrain vehicle.

3  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidspace H, Manager at Kidspace Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We are glad the flea market crowd did not scare you off and that you had a wonderful day at Kidspace. Thanks for visiting and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Enzo just loves ❤️❤️❤️ the Kidspace museum in Pasadena. There are so many things to do and special events that you just can’t go wrong. Water, music, obstacle courses, food, and do on. We have been going for years. Memberships are reasonable.

Thank karinegridonatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidspace H, Manager at Kidspace Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We are very proud to be Enzo's favorite! Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best,
The Kidspace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our friend invited us to meet at this place, so that our kids can play together while we were visiting. Together we have a 11 years old boy and two almost 4 years old girls. All three of them had so much fun there. We just watched them running around, touching everything they can get their hands on. It was a weekday night, but still lots families with kids were there. We really enjoyed our first visit. Planning to visit again next time we are in town.

Thank Margie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidspace H, Manager at Kidspace Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for making Kidspace a part of your visit to Los Angeles! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kidspace Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Kidspace Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing