We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
85
29
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
29
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews change of clothes water shoes older kids rock climbing wall grandkids love learning center hands on activities early childhood grandkids ages interactive activities indiana jones special room rose bowl special events free parking visiting pasadena parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Visited with kids from ages 3-1/2 to 9 and they really liked it although the crowds during free time on Tuesdays (from 4-8pm) dampened their enthusiasm (lines for many activities, out of craft materials, etc.). There are lots of cool things to do-- the kids I was was with enjoyed the physics section with a lot of hands on activities and experiments, a fun tricycle race track, an outdoor stream to wade in, a hawk's nest for climbing and going across a rope bridge, rock climbing wall, and very tall climbing features (about 3 stories and not adult friendly). I recommend this as a place to take kids-- ages 4-10 probably the best fit. Although the free is nice, it might be worth it to pay and go at a less crowded time (if there is one).

Thank davisellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Yes, I have to be cheap so I try to head there on the one free day each month. But it is always packed. Still worth the visit with your youngun.

Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My grandkids love this place because they can run, climb, hide, scramble, and do all those things that kids should be doing.

Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidspace H, Manager at Kidspace Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This interactive museum is great for toddlers through elementary school kids. Lots of hands-on activities (pulleys, rocket blasting, block building) in the physics forest. Kids who like insects will enjoy the crawl through the ant hole. Bigger kids love the climbing towers, too.

1  Thank kpws2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We held our CAAEYC - honoring the educators 2018. It has full of discovery and exploration. I wished I brought my son here but hopefully someday I'll be back and visit this place again.

1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful outdoor museum full of great hands-on learning exhibits. Make sure to bring a change of clothes a towel and water shoes - your kids will get muddy and wet! Perfect day out with children, do not miss it!

1  Thank Haley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Spent three hours here with a two year old and could easily have been there longer. Lots to do with this age group, with the mud area being the biggest hit. Bring a change if clothes for the kids and let them dive in! The under three room was great, too. The staff were very helpful. Worth every penny!

Thank Paradise594430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This place never fails! We have a wonderful time every time we go! My older boys love to visit all the fun places outside, while my youngest and I visit the baby area inside and have some mommy and me baby time. They really know what they are doing at Kidspace. It’s developmentally appropriate fun, while learning! A must if you are visiting Pasadena as a family, or even if you live in Pasadena!

Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We brought our 20-month-old granddaughter here. She enjoyed it, but we were surprised at the limited hands-on experiences for the toddler set.

One nice point was having a special room for the little ones (ECLC, Early Childhood Learning Center). If play areas are cross-overs with older elementary children, the toddlers are often over-run by the older kids and have little chance to try out the play areas. There was a crawl-through tunnel, basket chairs low enough for toddlers to get in and out safely, short slides, and lots of padding everywhere. It was also a nice surprise to have a storyteller arrive to read to the kids.

There is a bathroom conveniently connected directly to the play area. Socks are required for adults and suggested for the kids.

Outside there was a separate track for the toddlers with push trikes or trikes with pedals.

A lot of the outside interactive activities were interesting, but geared more to elementary children.

We were able to get our family discounts on the entry fee since we are members of a children's museum in our town that is part of the children's museum network.

Free parking is available.

Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Are you into art? or mud? or tricycles? or climbing? or spelunking like ants? or hot glue guns? or physics? or legless lizards? or building things? Then they've got that going on at kidspace.

If you're two adults and one kid (like us), it's spendy. But there was so much weird stuff going on. At first, our kid was over-stimulated and just ran from thing to thing, but once she settled in, it was hard to get her to shift to a new activity.

We eventually left with a doll we made in the craft area and the certainty that we'll be back.

Thank Sawadee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews