We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fun Atmosphere ”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #24 of 793 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

If you're already a fan of the Yard House, this one will live up to your expectation.

It's in a great area of Pasadena, The Paseo, just east of Old Town Pasadena.

The food and staff are great. A fun atmosphere. Great for friends and family.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

After walking around Old Pasadena for a while, we decided to grab a drink and rest our feet. The Yard was across the street, and it looked like a place that could satisfy our thirst. The hostess greeted us at the door and asked we were here for a drink, dinner or both. We opted for a table by the bar, which I believe based on the size and number of taps has about every beer found on the planet. The waitress arrived at our table a couple of seconds after we sat down with a beer list and menus. We ordered drinks that arrived in no time. As we were quenching our thirst, we decided the food smelled good. We ordered dinner from the menu, which has a wide selection that should satisfy most appetites. The portion sizes are ample. Everyone in our party was pleased with their selection. The appetizers are good too. The service was great as well. I recommend trying The Yard if you are looking for a good selection of beer and food in a lively atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billhV8285JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

While visiting Pasadena for the Rose Parade we stopped in for lunch. This is large place, located on the second story plaza of an antique mall. The atmosphere is pleasant, the staff very friendly, and the food great! The club sandwich I had was very large and tasty, and my wife really enjoyed her "slidder" hamburgers. The complementary quamoley dip was really excellent, and the chocolate brownie dessert was wonderful. For a nice lunch, at a VERY reasonable price, this is the place in Pasadena.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and were very disappointed. They had a large group and service was slow and the food was poor. My club sandwich came with mostly lettuce, tasteless turkey, and no mayo. They also failed to have fries on the plate which they brought later. All in all I would never go back. My friends were not impressed either.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Will4222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The food is excellent, the drinks are great but the customer service is to die for. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful experience with them. A must do

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing