We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disorganized buffet, no directions, no hint of what's down the line”
Review of Lemonade

Lemonade
Ranked #86 of 793 Restaurants in Pasadena
Description: Healthy, fresh restaurant serving a seasonal comfort-food menu paired with many types of delicious lemonade!
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy, fresh restaurant serving a seasonal comfort-food menu paired with many types of delicious lemonade!
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Disappointing dinner. Long buffet line but the best food was at the end----no insight as to the coming entrees. By the time you ordered some salads, the bill had built up to a very expensive meal. Very pricey for the average food. Cafeteria style tables and chairs, uncomfortable. Will not go there again.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Lunch for two came to almost $60.00. Food is a cafeteria-style deal. Although the dishes sound yummy, what you get is pretty bland. Desserts were lousy, as in so lousy that I left my chocolate mousse...and I am a dedicated chocoholic! And the kicker...the lemonade tasted old and spoiled. Blech! Go to Pie 'n Burger instead.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank transplanted2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

There is a lot of choice - but nothing really impressed me and so I find Lemonade to be pretty average. With all the other options in the Lake Avenue area - it wouldn't be the first place I would recommend to someone. Given that Urban Plates opened fairly close to Lemonade I'd choose to go there.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank checkinginplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Lemonade takes food buffet food to the next level. It's more like a market. You walk through a line and pick your food, but it's far from an old, tired buffet. They have at least 10 salads to choose from, braises (soup/stew), pasta and hot plates. The hot items are made-to-order. It's healthy food that's really tasty. The short ribs were excellent. I hope Lemonade comes to Colorado!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank rabbitgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

On a recent visit to Pasadena, Lemonade came highly recommended. The salads were delicious with a plethora of choices, but the other choices (entrees and desserts) were less appealing. The lemonade was wonderful!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 2Travelers92308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemonade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing