We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Boy dinner”

Lucky Boy Drive-In Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 793 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Typical American diner dinner. Fast, efficient service. Servings very large, and food well prepared and tasty. Very clean

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018

This restaurant has employees that seem to want to be there. That's a big plus. I love the shakes made with ice cream and topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Onion rings are wonderful and a meal in them selves. My favorite here is the bacon cheese burger. But the burritos, and pastrami is good too.
I recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Ham n cheese and grilled cheese! Friends had the breakfast burrito, it was huge! Sandwiches were awesome! Great pitstop for a late night snack!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We love to eat breakfast at Lucky Boy whenever we travel near Pasadena. The breakfast burrito I had was huge and very tasty. The coffee is strong & hot. The service is always very friendly, everyone appears to enjoy working at The Lucky Boy. We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Great place for breakfast burritos! Friendly service. Reasonable prices- the place locals go to! Encourage you to give it a try!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sneimamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Boy Drive-In Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Boy Drive-In Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing