We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Paradise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Paradise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I know my title sounds promising but remember there are maybe 20 or 30 thousand people living in Paradise and there might be 4 hotels/motels in town all together. Some of these places look like they charge by the hour. If you have to stay in Paradise, Comfort Inn is your best choice. Hotel is clean and well maintained, rooms are quite big, small refrigerator, microwave oven, the beds are clean but furniture could use some updating. The hotel is close to the hospital, free wifi that is not the best but faster than at most of Marriott or Hilton hotels. I recommend asking for a room in the back of the hotel, my room is on the second floor overlooking the parking lot (with small swimming pool in the middle) and close to the road that could be noisy at times.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
16
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
437 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were in Paradise on business and needed a place to stay for two nights. The Comfort Inn was very clean, exceedingly quiet and conveniently located. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the property behind the hotel. The front counter staff was very helpful. We never heard anyone else, making for a restful night's sleep. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Top floor towards back of hotel worked well for us as it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was clean and peaceful. All Chico hotels were booked for the weekend. It was a bit of a drive from CSU (not bad though), Nice & helpful hotel staff, didn't stay for the breakfast, but it looked like the offered a good variety. The only slight negative that I came across was the poor Verizon coverage, other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldhhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We will stay again. Very nice and comfortable. the staff are excellent. Very good breakfast bar, and just can't say enough for a motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Valley, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've stayed twice at this motor inn and found it to be a good value. Most important to me were the cleanliness, quiet, and proximity to the hospital (an excellent one) where my husband had surgery. The room isn't fancy, but it's roomy, internet friendly, with a large TV to help me pass the time. The beds are comfortable and I like being able to open the window and let the fresh air in. Staff are friendly and efficient, parking is convenient, and accommodations are accessible to handicapped/elderly.The refrigerator held my bottle of champagne, and staff provided me with a good (plastic!) wine glass--nope, not fancy, but it did the trick, and I slept great. The inn is also pet friendly, though I requested a non-pet room and was accommodated. Breakfasts are good, solid, and you can't beat the price--included. If my kids were young, they'd think this was fancy! (But what do they know?!)

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor (I liked second) toward the back, away from road noise (which is minimal at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
17.1 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
20.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
27.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
19.6 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
20.0 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge

Property: Paradise Lodge
Address: 5475 Clark Rd, Paradise, CA 95969-6327 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Region: United States > California > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,432 - ₹ 8,250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Paradise
Comfort Inn Paradise
Paradise Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing