We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
285
197
117
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
197
117
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cabana room shuttle service business trip el camino silicon valley first floor self parking hotel restaurant san francisco stanford university beatles luisa marcos cy brunch conference
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I usually stay in a resort, but the Crowne Plaza was excellent. Rooms were comfortable along with the bed. Check in was quick. Had a nice restaurant with breakfast and dinner and all the expected amenities. Only thing we didn't like was the $12 per night parking fee. What the......?

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the many amenities of the hotel and Restaurant. We understand your concerns about the parking fee. Thank you again for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Crown Plaza on Friday Night, July 8 and had a wonderful time. First, Tony, one of the managers helped us with our room which was located near the pool. Speaking about the pool, beautiful, we spent alot of time there.

He also told us about the bar and happy hour. There, we met the bartender Javier. This is another place we spent a lot of time at. Great people Javier directed us through the wine list and Lisa and Marco helped us with the food menu. These are all the most friendly and helpful people, making our stay unforgettable.

Later, we met Cy who I believe runs the bar and restaurant. He let us know about local attractions and about their fabulous Brunch that they have on Sundays.

You put all this together, and it comes out a winner. Very relaxing, and we will be back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Wow, we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us about stay. We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel, especially our beautiful Pool and Bar. Thank you for recognizing Tony, Javier, Lisa, Marcos and Cy for their helpful and outstanding service. We hope to see you soon and thank you for the staying at the Crowe Plaza Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I absolutely recommend going to the Crown Plaza Cabana Bar located inside the Hotel during their Happy Hour, we enjoyed the Muscles appetizer and some nice white wine, excellent. Javier, the bartender was just the best with us and guided us through the wines. Marcos and Luisa helped us with our food choices and were very attentive.

We stayed near the pool, you just feel like your in a resort here, it is so peaceful and Tony was a lot of help making sure our room was what we wanted. We also met Cy who runs the bar and restaurant, and we had such a great time. We had a great conversation with him and he let us know about the local attractions in the area.

We will be back again, this group of people take the greatest care of you and we highly recommend this to all of you visiting the Palo Alto area.

Room Tip: The best Happy Hour and the most relaxing Pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marciahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our pool area and happy hour in the bar. Thank you for recognizing Tony, Javier, Luisa, Marcos and Cy for their helpful and attentive service. We look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. We found hotel location to be excellent. The rooms are well soundproofed and the beds are extremely comfortable. Ask for room on a high floor facing the pool. The views are magnificent with mountains in the distance. If you are on the opposite side, facing El Camino Real (the highway )you risk getting a room that is partially blocked by an exterior wall, so beware. Front desk supervisor Dylan is outstanding and will do his best to make things right. Luxuriously large pool and inviting reception area with free apples and infused water. Car rental recommended, but hotel has a van if needed for close by places. Great location if you want to go to Stanford. If you do tour the campus, check out the two-year-old Anderson collection of contemporary Art Museum, right next-door to Stanford's main museum, which is also outstanding.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DEP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the many amenities of the hotel and found your room excellent. Thank you for recognizing Dylan for his outstanding service. Your comments have been shared with him. Thank you for your recommendation at Stanford. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Everyone at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This is my 2nd time at this hotel in the past month and we very much enjoyed both stays. Maritza at the front desk is very helpful. We brought our puppy with us both times and she made sure we had a room that made it easy for us to watch him and walk him. Javier at the bar goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is served and happy. He is super friendly and nice. Jesus at the bar is also very nice. Tony Portillo also went above and beyond to make sure my friends and I were happy and had everything we needed. Very family friendly.

Room Tip: They have great happy hour from 3-7
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dlewis148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Wow, thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. We are thrilled that you found both of your stays with us very enjoyable. Thank you for recognizing Maritza, Javier, Jesus and Tony for their friendly and helpful service. Your comments have been shared with them. Thank you again for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews