We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you'd expect for $99/night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Reviewed 23 November 2011

It's a bed that is fairly comfortable. It's a breakfast that is edible. It was inexpensive and got the job done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sambas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Palo Alto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

My experience was similar to other reviewers. I wish I had read them first. It was subpar for the neighborhood. When we found a stained sheet, the manager handed us a new sheet and started to walk away, saying he was too busy to help. Later, and late that night, we found suspicious hairs on the fitted sheet. It was so late and hotels were full, that we slept in our clothes between the top sheet and whatever else for a cover. In the morning, we found unclean, folded for use, towels. The manager was arrogant, as one of your reviewers stated. On the first complaint, he simply said that there were no other rooms and we couldn't have a refund. When I complained to Choice Hotels, however, the telephone operator was very nice, took all the information, seemed appalled, and opened an inquiry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Could be better maintained. With the door locked and double locked you could see around it to the outside. Furniture and TV were old and outdated. Breakfast was terrible primarily due to lack of decent seating and cold breakfast foods. Desk personnel were average but housekeeping seemed to do a good job .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Am soon to stay here again, because I've been so totally satisfied on the previous visits. Very clean, nice, helpful people at the desk, all good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katzenmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Just like the previous reviewer I was double-charged and they attempted to stick me with it initially. After dealing with the clueless manager-on-duty, a rude young man, I was contacted by the owner directly. We had a conversation in which he finally saw the erroe of his ways.

Stay very far away from this property. Liars and cheats to be sure. Ended up reporting them to Choice Hotels. This isn't their first time at that rodeo. Dare I even say it?

"Steer clear".

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SurfingTheWedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.6 km away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.2 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
998 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
624 reviews
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Palo Alto

Address: 3945 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: ₹ 7,205 - ₹ 23,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Palo Alto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join the Comfort Inn Palo Alto, a convenient, family and pet friendly Northern California hotel near San Jose Airport, Stanford University,Stanford Shopping Center, Google, Facebook and Great America, for exciting West Coast getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Palo Alto Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing