We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A peaceful oasis, close to the heart of Stanford University"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Excellent experience. The Manager went out of her way and smoothed over a difficult booking via Hotels.com. My room was large, quiet and comfortable with a pretty view of the creek from my private terrace. It was surprising how quiet it was, because it is located on the El Camino Real - a busy street. A restaurant (Cibo) and a small convienience store are also located on the property. My bed was very, very comfortable. Thank you Prabin and the entire staff at the Creekside Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back along the creek are very quiet and offer little terraces with a patio table and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 554 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here four nights for a family trip and enjoyed our stay. Two adults and two young boys (ages 8 and 4 at the time of the trip). The room was small, but fine, since most of our trip was spent out and about. The bathroom was small, but clean, and fine. The grounds are very pretty, landscaped very nicely, parking is easy, the hotel is close to Whole Foods, and to several other shopping areas. It's easy to get to freeways from the hotel. Our room was quiet at night. Our two young sons had a lot of fun playing in the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is an old property but kept clean.

Rooms have large beds but have small showers.

The internet (free) is very slow there and my phone reception was very bad, I had problems making business calls.

The location of the hotel isn't perfect either but if you have a car there is a free parking so you can quickly drive to any place you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyprianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Creekside Inn!

While we are very different than some of our brand competitors, our charming boutique style hotel borders on historical landmark status with over fifty years in the Palo Alto community and we take pride in keeping the property fresh. We have recently upgraded our Deluxe Creek King rooms with new furnishings, bathroom fixtures and overall décor. Additionally, we have installed more bandwidth to accommodate multiple internet devices.

Although there are many restaurants within walking distance, perhaps you were not able to take advantage of our most popular value packed amenity during your visit; however, our complimentary shuttle service will gladly transport guests anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel.

We certainly appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon as there is always something new to discover at the Creekside Inn!

Kind regards and safe travels,


Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent experience. Our room was very quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. Very pleasant view too. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist. Others have mentioned Prabin specifically. He is absolutely terrific - thank you Prabin and the entire team at Creekside Inn. A refreshing gem of a hotel in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plenty_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel was horrible! We booked the hotel based on previous reviews and pictures on the internet. Because of our reservation 8 other families decided to book their hotel there for a group trip we were planning. When we arrived we were not impressed by the look of the hotel at all. When we went to check in at 3 pm at the posted check in time, our room was not ready. It wasn't ready for almost another hour and unfortunatly this was the case for half of our group. The room were very small, which is actually fine, but they were also smelly and not clean!!!! Some families got tiny rooms when they paid less than other families who paid more! For as big as the hotel is, the pool was tiny and quickly crowded. The staff made the whole experience even worse. They were unacccomodating, unaplogetic, rude, and complacent. Save yourself the headache and find another hotel. Trust me, you will regret staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Although we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Creekside Inn. We apologize for the delayed check in, as it was an extremely busy weekend, and are sorry you felt our staff was not helpful. Group bookings are usually done through our sales department and have a negotiated room block will ensure room type availability as well as a smoother check in process since rooms are pre-keyed prior to arrival. We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with our efforts, though we did upgrade some of your group members to large suites. We are also sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room, as our housekeepers are held to the highest industry standards.


Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards and Safe travels,

Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.8 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,036 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
635 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
3.8 km away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
412 reviews
3.6 km away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel

Address: 3400 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palo Alto
#3 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
#6 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range: ₹ 7,130 - ₹ 32,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a charming boutique hotel in beautiful Palo Alto, California. Set along a scenic creek and gardens, the Creekside Inn offers contemporary accommodations, meeting rooms and event space, electric vehicle charging stations, on-site dining, an outdoor heated pool and a local hybrid car shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Palo Alto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing