We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Comfortable Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, Comfortable Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in the suite with a kitchenette during surgery and post op for my daughter at Stanford Med center. The grounds are very calm and comforting and are a relaxing place to be. Muffins, danish and coffee can be enjoyed in the gardens with the water feature trickling through nearby. The fish market and shopping are nearby and an easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    216
    72
    33
    16
See reviews for
145
114
46
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our stay at the Creekside Inn was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We had a nice balcony overlooking the creek and the beautiful gardens. Room service was very prompt and courteous. We'll definitely return!

Room Tip: The quietist rooms are in the back away from El Camino Real street overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandBeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Prabin Thapa was great with everyone for our conference, we all really appreciate it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at the Creekside when visiting relatives who have no space for guests. I had a room on the fourth floor near Materdero street, and it was quiet and pleasant ( of course, the weather was responsible for some of that, and the weather in Palo Alto is usually terrific). The location was good for my visit, and it's also close enough, with a longish walk, to get to the California street area for resturants and the food market on Sunday morning. I discovered I could walk to Fry's Electronics, too, which seemed very Silicon Valley. And of course tons of restsurtnts close by on El Camino.

The room was clean and well kept, but awkward. There was a tiny little closet right by the door, with a safe (big enough for my laptop) on a pedestal. The closet was too small to put my suitcase in. There was a microwave on the desk, which took up most of the desk and made it unusable, also the desk was in a corner next to the TV cabinet so you couldn't sit at it. The only clothes storage other than the closet were two drawers below knee level under the TV. There was a good sized fridge in the room.

The heat/AC unit worked and was quiet.

Staff was reasonably helpful and very competent. I didn't interact with them very much, and didn't tey any of the morning pastries with coffee.

Generally a good stay.

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms facing the pool in the big building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumblebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I arrived at the creekside inn expecting a place with more seclusion based on the photos and a nice creek. I am not sure how they got their pictures to make the place look so much nicer than it really is.

The hotel is off a major road and is tucked in behind a restaurant and a deli. The hotel and the parking lot are showing signs of their age and not enough attention. The pool isn't very large and the creek is not something you would take a picture of.

The room itself was quite pleasant although a little on the cramped side. It was nicely furnished and comfortable. Sound insulation was good. The beds were firm and I like them that way.

The staff were moderately helpful. Service wasn't excellent but it wasn't bad.

The location is pretty good. You can get to nearby business areas, shopping centers, restaurants, freeways, etc. very easily.

Overall it's a very average place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
1.8 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
3.6 km away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
3.8 km away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.6 km away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 3400 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palo Alto
#3 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
#6 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,582 - ₹ 32,092
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Creekside Inn is a charming 136 room hotel located in the heart of California’s Silicon Valley, 2 miles from downtown Palo Alto and Stanford University. Situated on 3.5 beautifully landscaped acres, our guest rooms and suites are nestled in a park-like, creek side setting. Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, as well as suites with kitchens. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, the Creekside Inn represents value that’s truly a find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Palo Alto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing