We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST cupcakes!”
Review of Nadia Cakes

Nadia Cakes
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Palmdale
Description: Cupcake shop
Restaurant details
Description: Cupcake shop
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is where we go when we want to really treat ourselves! We have been buying cupcakes here for at least 5 years, and they are always delicious. They have some very creative flavors, and they are always trying new things to keep it interesting. In my opinion, the best daily cupcake flavors are the peanut butter, salted caramel, and their cheesecake cupcakes, especially the pumpkin and peanut butter. It's a little pricey, but totally worth it! It's about quality, not quantity! :)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ldfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

These are truly the best cupcakes you'll ever have!!! I have never had a cupcake I didn't like. They are super nice too!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lillycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hands down, the most delicious bakery products we've tasted anywhere in town. Its not hard to see how these folks ended up on the Food Channel. What really makes their cupcakes to-die-for: it's the frosting and fillings. (Strawberry Lemonade is un-believable) Many of their offerings can also be obtained gluten-free -- and no, we really cannot tell the difference. We've ordered larger batches of cupcakes for special occasions, and they are always crowd-pleasers.

But . . . their 20 (or so) daily flavor offerings -- and 150+ flavors in total -- come at a price. Our theory is . . . these folks have done for cupcakes what Starbucks did for coffee: convince you that something that should cost less than a dollar . . . is actually worth three. Wedding cakes are truly custom works of art -- at a custom artist's price.

But just TRY to convince your taste-buds its not worth it. So . . . save your pennies and indulge with these folks from time to time!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I bought my husband cupcakes for his birthday. He enjoyed them all, they were tasty and light. We will definitely be going back for more! Lemon was his favorite!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Pricey, but a wonderful extravagance!! There are many favors and fillings. This is a favorite treat for our family.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagicalMeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nadia Cakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing