We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhonda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rhonda”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Best Hotel for the money, quiet location, accepts pets in the room, staff was very nice to work with. The bed,pellows & conforter were excellent. Rooms are very large, 2 sink & mirrors. nice soft towels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Rhonda,

We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your stay at Shilo Inns Suites Palm Springs. “Affordable Excellence” is our motto and we love to assist our guests with the highest standard of Friendliness and Cleanliness. Our guest rooms are some of the larger in the area and provide great amenities such as; multiple vanities, soft beds with comfortable fresh linens, coffee makers, microwave and mini-refrigerators. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes,
Justin Haight – Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    118
    64
    34
    39
See reviews for
73
120
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Shilo Inn in Palm Springs. Esther is a excellent employee while checking me in and when I cut my finger taking my bicycle rack off my car. I came to the front desk and she put some first aid ointment on my finger and a bandage. Another gentleman that worked for your company recommended Billy Reeds Restaurant across the street and said I could get 10% off because I was doing the the TourdePalm Springs. The food was excellent. I also enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi. It was such a beautiful day I couldn't believe I was the only one using the swim pool and Jacuzzi. I definitely would recommend the Shilo Inn and plan on coming back next year for the Tourde Palm Springs. Your friend, Scott F.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Scott,

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest at Shilo Inns during the Tour de Palm Springs. We are so ecstatic to read that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs. From an injured finger to finding a nice place to have a great meal our staff is extremely dedicated to providing world-class customer service to all our loyal Shilo Inns guests. We look forward to being your destination location whenever you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Justin Haight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

we stayed at the Shilo Inn on Palm Canyon for 3 nights, upon arrival the room was missing towels, glasses, one living room chair and chairs on the patio. When I called down to front desk they sent someone immediately, everyone working here was very helpful & friendly. The accomodations were clean and comfortable, floors are tile, i am assuming because this hotel is pet friendly but absolutely no smoking in rooms!! The one negative is the noise from walking upstairs, the greatest thing is they offer a shuttle to downtown PS, which is great at night, no finding a parking spot & you don't have to worry about drinking at dinner and then driving!
They have 2 pools, one for adults only (a great feature) and one for families.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: lower rooms have a walkout patio but may be a little noisy if someone is in room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It costs a little more than the other motel type places in downtown Palm Springs, but the rooms are definitely bigger than average and I especially like the tile floor - much nicer than carpet since it is easier to keep clean. The beds were comfortable and the swimming pools, one for families and one for adults only are fairly large. They have an adequate work out room and an OK breakfast. The bath towels are really soft but the toilet paper is not soft at all. The room included a fridge and a microwave and a flat screen TV. Parking is plentiful and free. We tried two of the nearby restaurants we could walk to and they were both good. Rick's Desert Grill was excellent, especially liked the chicken tamale. Billie Reed's right across the street is a fun, family place with good food. We drove 10 minutes to a wonderful hike in Tahquitz Canyon trail (1.5 hours), and the convention center was a 7 min. drive. Also, the heat and air conditioning in the room worked great.

Room Tip: I prefer the lower level because of the floor. Rooms on the 2nd floor are carpeted. Also lower rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Nadler

We greatly appreciated reading your comments regarding your visit to Shilo Inns Suites Palm Springs. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed our guest rooms and fantastic hotel amenities. ‘Affordable Excellence’ is what we strive to provide to each and every guest. We were delighted to see that you found your room clean and spacious with a comfortable bed that included the mini fridge and microwave. The local restaurants are some favorites in the area and there are plenty of fun activities in the city which we are happy you could take advantage of. We look forward to being your host hotel anytime you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Justin Haight - Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The room was not clean - the carpet was filthy. The fridge in the room looked like it had never been cleaned. After maid service, there were dirty glasses left on the counter. The mirror hadn't been cleaned in the 3 nights we stayed there. There was never enough toilet paper or clean towels. The bathtub plug did not work but was fixed upon calling the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester4924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Lester 4924,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your most recent stay at Shilo Inns Suites Palm Springs. It is extremely disheartening to read that our guest room was not to your satisfaction. We strive to be the best in Friendliness and Cleanliness and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can improve. We would like to assure you that your review has been taken seriously and all areas have been personally addressed by management. We would love to have you stay again during your next trip to Palm Springs to show was a beautiful and clean Hotel we have to offer.

Best Wishes,
Justin Haight Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
6.9 km away
Bryce Pioneer Village
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,909 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
679 reviews
4.6 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
630 reviews
5.5 km away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Property: The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
Address: 1875 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2917 (Formerly Shilo Inn Palm Springs)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,456 - ₹ 10,207
Hotel Class:2 star — The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs, a 100 percent smoke free hotel, offers affordable rooms and suites in Palm Springs, home of over 100 golf courses. For onsite recreation, guests will find an outdoor adults only pool, outdoor family pool, two whirlpools, a sauna, steam room, and fitness room. Guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast with their room rate. While there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. Guests will find Billy Reeds Restaurant and Lounge across the street, Bakers Square in one block, and many more restaurants within a short drive. Conveniently located on Highway 111 close to downtown Palm Springs and the aerial tramway. You will find yourself surrounded by luxury in each of the 124 exquisitely appointed suites at this lovely hotel situated amidst beautifully landscaped courtyards and pools. Children 12 and under stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. The Palm Springs airport is approximately four miles from the hotel. There are 124 rooms, including suites, on two floors. Standard amenities include air conditioning, alarm clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, telephone, free local calls, and television with ShowTime ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing