We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
217
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary bottle of wine yogurt amazing shower quiet neighborhood filtered water lime tree cream cheese molton brown toiletries mini bagels pretzels stove top keurig coffee maker relaxing music some great restaurants great kitchen saltwater pool plenty of loungers
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Little Paradise is called a hotel, but it is more of a motel tucked away in a nice neighborhood district with similar styled single story boutique motels/hotels. This is not your large chain full service hotel but a nice hideaway with just a few rooms surrounding a warm salt water swimming pool. There is no on-site restaurant but you get a refrigerator nicely stocked with some continental style breakfast goodies (bagels, croissants, juice, yoghurt). The rooms are well equipped with excellent bedding, full body massage shower, large screen TV, strong wifi, microwave, Keurig coffee maker and sitting chairs etc ( check the web site for full details ). Each room has comfortable seating outside the room as well as plenty of loungers and umbrellas around the pool. The hotel was very quiet during our stay except for the wonderful water misters and some Pandora music selection playing during the afternoon (which was nice). Kids are not allowed here. The Little Paradise hotel separates itself from the chains with its service. In this case it is more like a B&B, where you are shown your room and given full run down on the features. The owner and the office team are there to help however they can, and if you are around the pool at the right time, they may even bring you an ice cool smoothie (at no charge). I just wish they could have done something about the 120F temperatures during our visit. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend a stay here if you want a break from the chains.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicfromla, Owner at Little Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi Paul, thank you for a great review. Patato....Potato....Hotel, Motel.....same thing. I guess it is a matter of perception. Motel in my opinion is expected to have the very minimum to spend the night, often with basic bedding and service. Bed and Breakfast is more intimate, smaller and more service oriented however less private. What we tried to achieve is the hospitality of bed and breakfast and the privacy and amenities of a high end hotel (unfortunately without a restaurant on the premises). Nearest ones are less than 5 minutes walk :) So Paul whatever you call it you will be right and I very much appreciate the time you have taken for a detailed description and thank you for your kind words and recommending our hotel to others. Now the 120F temperature was complete surprise to me as well and first time experience. Sorry about that. I should have prevented it from rising that much. Judy is in charge of the weather control and she failed. Blame it on Judy :) She will do her best so it won't happen again :)
Thanks Paul. hope to see you next time when you are in Palm Springs.
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I'm going to keep this fairly short but what I will say is if you are going to stay in Palm Springs please stay here. It's not right on the main drag but it's in a lovely residential area, no noise, ample parking and just so peaceful. Only $5 in an Uber to the main strip with the bars and restaurants, although there are a number of restaurants within walking distance.

We arrived well before check in time and met the owner Victor and our room was ready. Lovely sized room with bedroom, (really comfortable bed), kitchen and bathroom. Everything everyone says about the showers is true. Powerful, large and oh so good. Nice Molton Brown toiletries. Rooms are spotless.

There are only a few rooms here and as the website promises there are always more sun loungers than people. You have a front and back patio to yourself with garden furniture. Pool is warm and clean. Plenty of shade if you need it and the mister system is just fantastic.

Breakfast is put in your fridge each morning and you get a complimentary bottle of wine.

Great WIFI that works everywhere.

What really makes this hotel though is the staff. Judy and Victor are just excellent. The vibe is relaxed and they can't do enough to help you. Victor has taken the best of what he has seen from his many travels and put it all into this little place. It's just so personal but not intrusive, nothing is too much trouble and with it being so small it's just so relaxing. You can use the pool 24 hours a day, you can sit on your patio around the pool and have a few drinks and it's a really nice place to get to know people. I can't say enough about the service here it was outstanding.

If you are looking for something quiet, where it feels like you are using your own home, where service is great and you are close to downtown Palm Springs then this is for you. Even if that's not what you are looking for you should stay here anyway.

This is a hotel I will definitely be returning to. Victor and Judy, we will definitely see you again.

Lara and Huw

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laradc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicfromla, Owner at Little Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you Lara and Hew. If I were to write an advertisement for the hotel I couldn't do a better job :) Thank you for taking the time and putting so much thought into this. I am very touched. By the way, I changed the brand of the filter and it doesn't make the strange sound any more. Sorry for the inconvenience. I very much hope to see you in the future.
Cheers,
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Victor and Judy were truly accommodating hosts, especially when we had to cut our stay short due to illness. Everything that has been written by other reviewers was spot on.
It is more like a small inn or bed & breakfast (with the breakfast left in the fridge in your room) than a hotel. There are eight guest rooms around a pool / courtyard, along with the office, so it is a very intimate setting.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This little hotel surpassed all my expectations.
The rooms are well equiped with a little kitchenette, fridge was filled with croissants, 3 bottles of water, soda and much more.
The room was very clean and the bathroom was equiped with a top notch shower.
I would definately recommend this place to anyone visiting or passing trough Palm Springs.
The reception was very friendly. Fresh fruit and snacks were availlable in the office for free. Bikes are available for the guests to explore the surroundings, no charge.
Small downside was the wifi service was a little unstable but still OK.

Lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This place really is a little paradise!! A beautiful boutique style hotel with EVERYTHING meticulously thought out to make our vacation perfect. Saltwater pool, fresh fruit, BEST showerhead I've ever experienced, I can go on and on. The bed was so comfortable and we slept like babies. Victor did a wonderful job and Judy was just lovely and personable!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shetravels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews