We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Riviera!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Riviera!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We returned to the Riviera Resort & Spa for the fourth time in three years, and again we were wow'd by the resort and the staff. We stayed 6 nights during an onsite event, and were pleasantly surprised by the staff's ability to keep up with the huge influx of guests and visitors while maintaining prompt and friendly service. Housekeeping, which had been slow in previous years, was very efficient and we never returned to find our room needing to be serviced, even on days when we left early for breakfast and were gone less than 90 minutes - what a great improvement! Extra towels were delivered quickly, room service was fast, tasty, and farily-priced, and employees seemed genuinely happy to work with us, again despite the max-capacity event. We had drinks at the Bikini Bar and Sidebar and brunch at Circa 59, and our restaurant/bar experiences were very good for both quality of food/drinks and service.

We had one small issue crop up during our stay. On three separate days our room smelled strongly of sewage from mid-morning through mid-afternoon. We called the desk, described the problem, and they investigated but were unable to find the source. It was quite unpleasant but it resolved itself each day by evening, so it may have just been a plumbing malfunction somewhere in the building? Our friends had the room immediately next to ours, and theirs never smelled so it may have been our room's positioning along the plumbing lines. In any event we appreicated the fact that the Riviera didn't ignore the issue and at least tried to find the cause, albeit unsuccessfully.

We will certainly be back to the resort and look forward to more fun times and great memories!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigsnreels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraPalmSprings, General Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We are glad to be a part of making lasting memories. It is good to know that our staff provided good service during your event. We look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    630
    426
    275
    247
See reviews for
406
1,018
92
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I love this hotel. Stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite overlooking pool area. Pool is gorgeous (they actually have 2) w/ attentive wait staff and multiple bars to obtain those oh so important libations.

Lobby is gorgeous and pool common areas & grounds are well kept. The common areas outside rooms/elevators look a little kitschy/dated and could use a refresh.

Check-in was a breeze, after valeting my car I was pulled out of the general line by a very friendly front desk manager who had me checked in and set off to my room in under 5 minutes. Wouldn't let me touch my own bags either – very friendly top notch service.

Valet parking is a little steep at a per day charge whether or not you take your car out. Self-parking is included in the rate -- if you aren't using your car during your stay go that route. But really, that’s my only gripe if I can even call it that!

Getting to and from anywhere in town is a snap – they have Taxi’s on call at the valet stand, they always seemed to just push a bottom on the computer and in under 5 minutes every time a taxi would roll up.

Had brunch with 7 friends at the poolside restaurant Circa 59 - they had no problem seating us immediately on a busy weekend and we got this awesome outdoor round table nestled in corner w/ a chandelier hanging over head - very chic. Food was standard fare - not dazzling, but not diner status and was priced accordingly - will definitely be back.

Overall, great stay and I look forward to many more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraPalmSprings, General Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Riviera for your fabulous getaway and brunch. We truly appreciate the insightful feedback. Please communicate your needs with our team for your next visit as we would love the opportunity to prepare to make it another great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

1) They charged us a "resort fee" for use of the pool and facilities. Note that we did not use the pool and this fee was mandatory. Just include this in the price if it is mandatory.
2) They forgot to clean our room. I had to remind them. Then they only gave us one towel. There was no hair dryer in the room.
3) Advertised they rented bikes. They did not rent bikes. They gave us a brochure for a place a mile away that rented bikes.
4) The price went down two days before our arrival and the manager refused to honor that price.
5) Twice the price of the Hyatt (where my friends stayed) and poorer quality room, location and service.
6) Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. No apology for having us get up and go outside at 3 am. No explanation whatsoever actually. No one even told us it was clear to go back in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraPalmSprings, General Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I appreciate you voicing your concerns and am sorry that you left with a negative impression of the resort. We do charge a resort fee as does most deluxe hotels in the area. The fee includes use of the fitness center, local telephone calls, toll free calls, self-parking, in-room coffee, daily newspaper upon request, tennis courts, wireless internet access, and computer center. Bike rentals are handled through a shop two streets away from the resort. They drop off and pick up very quickly. I have shared your list of issues with our team which will help in making adjustments to procedures in each department. Please feel free to connect with our management team if you have any questions or additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Sf Bay Area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Here for 4 nights, starting with arriving during annual white party to booming poolside dj and serious under cleaning of cups towels etc... At pool. Gave them benefit of the doubt for huge influx of people, but daily issues continue... No one answers the in room call features like "housekeeping" or "front desk" so you must dial "0" and wait for a while until the very nice one person at the front desk can try to help. Issues such as: no bath towels, tv stops working at 11 pm, etc.....I think everyone here works very hard, and they are really nice, but they can't keep up with the level of service I think people are hoping for. Pros:called ahead and front desk helped us get a good room, many dedicated staff, great concierge cons: hard to get a seat at pool, no towels, bad tv, messy poolside. I think they need to hire more people to quiet the grumbling I heard from so many poolside about the time it takes to get help.

Room Tip: Call ahead, ask for building 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmacSfBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraPalmSprings, General Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your weekend trip. I appreciate the acknowledgement of our staff. We continue to take the necessary steps to fill open positions in each department. Your feedback is welcome as well as a future visit from you as we would love the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services and exceed your expectations. Thank you. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a wonderful place! We found this place on Expedia after leaving a horrible room at another hotel down the road.
The front desk clerk named Mark was so attentive and helpful and ensured we got a beautiful room. The room was glamourous and everything was beautiful. Amazing furniture everywhere and the pool was beautiful.

My only suggestion is that housekeeping took too long to service the room. They wouldn't show up until 4 or 5 pm.

Room Tip: Courtyard views are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraPalmSprings, General Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I am so glad to know we were able to improve your Palm Springs trip with a great guestroom. We appreciate the acknowledgment of the service you received from our team. Thank you for the taking the time to post a review. Please look us up the next time you are planning a trip to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.2 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
2.4 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
5.1 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.2 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Palm Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs Resort

Property: Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,004 - ₹ 23,316
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and styled, eclectic, cool, bohemian getaway. Inspired by the nonchalant elegance of Slim Aaron’s photographs, The Riviera is free spirited, vibrant, playful and bohemian with a sprinkling of retro nostalgia. The whimsy of Hollywood Regency in the guest rooms merges with the eclectic spirit of the public areas and makes for a perfectly unique resort getaway in Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing