We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have always had good luck with Best Western. I was a little worried before I got my door open, the outside was dated, and the key gave me a little hassle. But inside the room was very nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was large and decorated nicely. But what really got me was the bathroom. I am blessed to be healthy and mobile but I know of many who are not. The bathroom is setup with handrails, a shower stool and dual showerheads so it can be adjusted as needed. The free wi-fi worked well also.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank P-twink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    303
    154
    73
    43
See reviews for
179
323
70
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for a whole week and had a great stay. The hotel is a bit older but the rooms were nice and clean, with good beds. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good - continental with hot waffles, and the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewTravelersAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Excellent value, very comfortable, and with a great pool area. The pool overlooks an unspoilt mountain slope. We were greeted by a roadrunner and loved the families of quail scurrying across the garden area. A number of restaurants were within walking distance - we enjoyed the nearby roadhouse. And we really enjoyed breakfast in a dining area by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury CT
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Breakfast is served at the pool patio which is a beautiful setting. The rooms are large, there's a small exercise room and the hotel is just a mile from some good hiking. Excellent service from employees, one of whom allowed us to stay at the pool and use the facilities there after checking out. A guest laundry at the pool is handy, but too expensive at $3 per load to wash, another $3 to dry and $2 for detergent. This quiet location is within walking distance of downtown, but away from traffic. A definite gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful compliment and very constructive feedback. In just two weeks, our new guest laundry will be ready with new machines and a lower price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stopped in this hotel before the Coachella music festival 2011. Was a little out of the main center, but not a worry if you have a car. pool area was great which doubled as the outdoor breakfast area. Breakfast was the basic serial/coffee/danish affair, but nothing wrong with it. The room had a great bath and bed and a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Possible choose a room away from the car park, i did hear a little opening/closing car doors etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erinday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Will you be joining us for Coachella this year? Our breakfast now includes hot waffles, eggs an assortment of breads and cereals. Thanks again for your review and visit us on your next trip to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
285 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
4.4 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 73 in Palm Springs
113 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Property: Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 10,203
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing