We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool area, and excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great pool area, and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Excellent value, very comfortable, and with a great pool area. The pool overlooks an unspoilt mountain slope. We were greeted by a roadrunner and loved the families of quail scurrying across the garden area. A number of restaurants were within walking distance - we enjoyed the nearby roadhouse. And we really enjoyed breakfast in a dining area by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    300
    150
    73
    43
See reviews for
176
318
70
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Breakfast is served at the pool patio which is a beautiful setting. The rooms are large, there's a small exercise room and the hotel is just a mile from some good hiking. Excellent service from employees, one of whom allowed us to stay at the pool and use the facilities there after checking out. A guest laundry at the pool is handy, but too expensive at $3 per load to wash, another $3 to dry and $2 for detergent. This quiet location is within walking distance of downtown, but away from traffic. A definite gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful compliment and very constructive feedback. In just two weeks, our new guest laundry will be ready with new machines and a lower price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stopped in this hotel before the Coachella music festival 2011. Was a little out of the main center, but not a worry if you have a car. pool area was great which doubled as the outdoor breakfast area. Breakfast was the basic serial/coffee/danish affair, but nothing wrong with it. The room had a great bath and bed and a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Possible choose a room away from the car park, i did hear a little opening/closing car doors etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erinday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Will you be joining us for Coachella this year? Our breakfast now includes hot waffles, eggs an assortment of breads and cereals. Thanks again for your review and visit us on your next trip to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was our first time staying in Palm Springs so we didn't have anything to compare it to, however, we found previous ratings to be about right on. Check-in was fast with a professional and polite desk clerk who answered all the questions we had and gave us the kind of room we wanted. That said, the 4th floor "quiet room" had no view whatsoever; we faced the wall of the hotel in back. That was okay, but the noise actually came from the outside hallway when guests walked and talked. Very little sound insulation, plus the headboard was on that same hallway wall, and the bed wasn't as cushioned and comfortable as in other hotels. We were there in mid-January and it seemed quite full so parking was tight if you came in late. The room was small but nicely appointed and recently redecorated. The best part? It was exceptionally clean. Having a separate sink, dressing area and microwave plus fridge was nice as well. There was a definite lack of towel bars so used towels stayed wet and it would've been great to have more hangers in the closet too. But we thought there was good value for the $$ spent and the location was excellent. Would we stay there again? Maybe, maybe not, but we were pleased with the immediate response from the manager when we reviewed the hotel on the Best Western site. They desire repeat customers and seem very pro-active in making the hotel better for guests and are willing to hear constructive criticism. That's impressive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank septembermorn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very constructive feedback. We are currently renovating our bathrooms and adding additional towel bars. We hope you consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCKINLEYVILLE
Level Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Second time here, once at the end of June, hot, in the pool at midnight along with plenty of other guests, and this time the end of January. Enjoyed it just as much, only this time it was to sit in the 70 degree sun and use the hot tub in the morning. They serve breakfast outside in the big covered, heated, outside Patio between the end of the building and the pool area. nice set up. The pool and hot tub are at one end of the property instead of the middle so they can keep it open 24 HOURS A DAY. Rooms are nice and big and updated. it's at one end of Palm Springs(south), not right near the center of activity/shopping, etc. or it would have gotten a Perfect rating. Still, it was just a short drive down the road. and situated nicely for heading in the other direction to Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City and beyond. It's hard to see/find the first time(another reason it doesn't get a 5), but if you stay in contact with the front desk, they'll help get you there like they did with us. We will stay here again next time we are in, or passing through, Palm Springs. We just missed the International Film Festival and we saw all kinds of famous Singers, etc. advertised on billboards, that would be in town in March/April, which seems to be, like Las vegas, they're High Season. So if you look up what's coming then, you can get tickets now and still enjoy it there before it hits 100 in June! But like I said, it was enjoyable even then.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the end nearest to the pool and hot tub. There's a big covered patio area be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#44 of 73 in Palm Springs
264 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
107 reviews
2.3 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
372 reviews
3.8 km away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Property: Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,686 - ₹ 10,919
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing