We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room with a whirlpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great stay during a tour of California. Good breakfast with friendly attendants. I arrived early and they did their best to have the room ready. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pxb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,255 - 1,259 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last month and were very happy with our choice. Great location in Palm Springs and easy walk to many places to eat and shop. Free parking and breakfast which was actually quite good. First place I have ever seen them put out real mini marshmallows for the hot chocolate, loved it! We used the pool and hot tub every day, not too large but more than adequate.
The first day we checked in they had given us a room with two queen beds and I had booked a king so we called down and they switched us no problem plus asked the bartender to get us two drinks of the house for the mix-up...great service!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smmcisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We wanted to stay closer to PS and this place was very nice. Usually we stay In Palm Dessert.
The hotel was very clean and well run. The breakfast was also very nice. The pool area was clean and sunny with plenty of loungers. For the price I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and got a top floor room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

In late December 2011 I stayed at the Las Brisas Best Western in Palm Springs where I have stayed several times in the past, again everything was perfect, a beauriful room, breakfast and lunch were super and the pool a good size for lengths. The location is excellent as it is close to everything. The staff go the extra mile and are always friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceWyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Spent the first weekend of 2012 here and had a wonderful stay! The in-room jacuzzi is awesome, bigger than any I'd seen before. The room was oversized and very tastefully decorated with refrigerator, microwave, wet bar. Omelette bar for breakfast was great as was the late afternoon outdoor bar by the pool. We loved being a block or two from the center of town (Palm Canyon).
Would recommend the Las Brisas to anyone looking to have a great stay in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,836 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,622 reviews
0.6 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 74 in Palm Springs
790 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,374 reviews
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
#32 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,418 - ₹ 19,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing