We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had everything we needed including the spa!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had everything we needed including the spa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My stay in this hotel was very pleasant! My husband and I had decided last minute to go for the night and so all the B & B's that we usually stay at were booked. There was availability here so we decided to give it a try despite some of the negative reviews. It is centrally located so you can walk into the main downtown easily. The check in process was a breeze and very efficient. What we liked: the rooms were spacious and though a little dated, it was clean nicely decorated and had everything you needed. We laid out by the pool and even though there is nothing fancy about it, we loved how there were a lot of available lounge chairs. There is pool side dining that we did not take advantage of but we saw others ordering. We tried some appetizers at one of the cafe/bars and it was just so-so. We also tried their spa and that was a lovely experience. It was beautiful in the spa! My husband and I had a facial and they are excellent and use such excellent products--Murad. They were so professional as well and had such great customer service. The only recommendation is that they minimize the flow of attendants through the "relaxation area" because it makes it a bit busy while you are trying to relax, but space must be an issue. But if you happen to stay here, you need to absolutely try the spa!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for the amazing review! We have a great team in our spa and we are happy that you had such a nice experience. We are about to launch an incredible spa package, check our website for detsils!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    354
    160
    70
    64
See reviews for
236
350
70
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

the lobby s very inviting and bright onlooking to the pool area. The room and bed were very comfortable and very large. The main negative was the bathroom which needs some updating. The fixtures, and cabinet were very dated and worn out. The hotel was full, but the staff was very adequate.
We would highly recommend this hotel/resort.

Room Tip: get one on the ground floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. Regarding your comments about the bathroom, we are about to renovate the entire property, including all guest rooms. The new design is fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Here for a conference. Upgraded to a Jr. suite which was nice, looking out onto parking lot which was not. Room was large and clean but showing signs of age and disrepair. Business center was poor and fee for use of internet. Since I was at the Reinsance across the street for a conference, used their services for free. One meal here at the Tereace. Nothing to write home about but adequate. Aout par with other hotels near the convention center, would probably try the hyatt next trip.

Ate in Rancho Mirage at Kobe [Japanesse teppan style] which had a great early bird special and at Manhatten in the Desert. GREAT place with something for everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool. If not facing the pool, avoid the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are about to start an amazing renovation of the property, including all public space and guest rooms. You will love the changes we are making! Contact me directly when booking your next stay, I will ensure a seamless experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Paid for parking but lot was full had to park in street. Pool area was full of dirty dishes.not enough towels for pool guest rooms clean loved the large balcony

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you encountered some issues during your stay. I will share this with our team and make the necessary changes. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. The standard room was huge with couches and a sitting area. The property is a bit older but well-maintained and clean.

The pool area is in the centre courtyard which was fun as you could stand on the balcony and watch the goings-on, particularly in the evening. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The food at the conference was pretty good, above-average for banquet food. It is just a couple of blocks from the main drag so walking to get coffee or to go browse around was easy.

Overall a solid hotel property and I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank greatslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and your conference. We look forward to seeing again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#26 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.4 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
2.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,875 - ₹ 33,645
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing