We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Westcott(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$ 253
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 123
Prestigia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel California(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Andalusian Court(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
1,937
66
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,937
66
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksthought of everythingdvd librarypool areabbq arealittle extrashumming birdsbottled waterhot tubsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you're looking to just sit back and relax in a quiet and comfortable setting then i,d strongly recommend the Desert Riviera. The setting is perfect (NO KIDS, no partying - quiet and soothing). Small boutique hotel where you feel safe and at home - you have everything you need and more (just ask if it's not already provided for you...free of charge). I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and I've previously stayed at the "luxury" resorts in Indian wells and they don't even compare to the service and treatment you receive here. I highly recommend the Desert Riviera (kitchenette was perfect, rooms located right by pool, misters to cool you off, free snack basket and drinks...)

Room Tip: Rooms 3-6 best for view of mountains and pool and further away from Palm Canyon Dr.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STNS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A great place to kick back and relax for a couple days in Palm Springs. Clean and spacious rooms, with very friendly owners. A free drink when we checked in set the tone for a great stay. Free drinks and snacks, free limo service, and a great DVD collection are available to all. It's a nice touch, which we really appreciated. The listing here on tripadvisor is a bit misleading, as this place is not what you might typically expect from a top ranked hotel. It's really more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel - but that was fine with us. If you're looking for a relaxing and low key stay in Palm Springs, you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTrip5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Everything about the Desert Riviera is fantastic - especially the owners Larry and Patty and all of their staff. You won't find a better place to stay, and I trust that it will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHomebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

No excellent review here on Trip Advisor is an over-statement on the attributes of this little hotel. We had such an amazing trip to Palm Springs, thanks mainly to the experience offered by the Desert Riviera.
The hotel itself is a little retro-jewel. Gorgeous pool to relax around all day. The bikes available make it easy to get around town. Jerry and the limo service super convenient and fun - Jerry's a riot. Judy, K.C. - so attentive, warm and friendly (didn't get to meet Larry or Patty this trip). Clean, comfortable rooms. TOP-notch, personal service.
I will say that there are a few people on Trip Advisor who complain about the road noise here on the busy Palm Canyon Drive. Our room backed onto the road, and with the exception of a busy Sunday night, the noise wasn't that bad. Take ear-plugs if you must - but note: this road circles most of Palm Springs... there are MANY hotels built along the road and the noise isn't unique to the Desert Riviera so don't let it deter you from staying at this GORGEOUS resort. Take ear plugs if you're worried, but it honestly isn't that bad.
Those on here complaining about the road or the lack of amenities of a mega-hotel (ie kid-pools, gym, restaurant) should just stay at gigantic concrete bunker hotels in the newer surrounding areas in the desert. That said, I think management from those hotel corporations should book a stay at the Desert Riviera for a tutorial in customer service!
Anyone looking for a retro blast of an authentic Palm Springs experience, do call up these fine people and stay here.... great access to restaurants (try the King's Highway across the street - awesome food), downtown, etc.
I can't rave enough about our experience here! Go go GO!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and my parents! We had originally only booked one night, but 10 minutes after arriving at the hotel we decided that we HAD to stay another night. Even two nights wasn't enough for this place, but unfotunately we had other plans. We've never stayed at such a friendly place! We felt so welcome right as we stepped in to the hotel and we were greeted with cold drinks after our long drive from Vegas.

The staff is wonderful! They were always making sure we're doing fine and have everything we need.

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Wonderful heated pool and jacuzzi and nice pool area to just sit and hang out. The surrounding mountains are beautiful!

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel! Good to know though that it's a little far from town and the restaurants (maybe 20 minutes walk), but the hotel has bikes you can borrow and also a free limousine sevice!

Will be returning in august!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews