We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of The Rossi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

It took me forever to find the right place and I am s glad I came acrosss San Giuliano. This place is beautiful, we stayed at the sunset hacienda, arrived late because we came from a far but the staff was excellent! Such a great place to get away and relax with a special someone :) will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sw12012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    49
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
446
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a quaint little hotel/ inn ... the grounds are beautiful and having the pool open 24 hours was a wonderful plus! The 8 units makes it friendly and peaceful for everyone. The ice cold lemon water next to the ice machine had me waking up in the middle of the night to refill my glass and walk the grounds under the moonlight. Private patio jacuzzi's and fireplace had us content to just stay in and relax with a bottle of wine and cheese platter from Matchbox which will deliver some awesome eats. We travel a lot, do 6 week road trips, so we have stayed in many many hotels, motels, inns, B&B's and this is our # 1 place we've ever stayed. Brandin the hotel's caretaker is as sweet as they come, and very helpful with the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing her again. We usually stay at the Spa Casino, but we have found our new place forever when visiting the desert. So next time you are in Palm Springs you can't go wrong with the San Giuliano Hotel.

Room Tip: all the suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I wonder how a quiet and private hotel like San Giuliano gets ranked only the 14th out of all the hotels in Palm Spring where many noisy hotels that are located right by the main roads (we also stayed at Rendezvous and the traffic noise there was totally nerve wrecking!) get ranked so high. San Giuliano has a great location, 5 min walk to downtown, and good managers who would tell you about where to eat and give you free museum passes. We stayed in the fountain suit. Overall it's very pleasant: dark and quiet at night, plenty of sunshine and good views from the big and beautiful yard during the day. Minor complaints: pillows are a bit small, and there are not plates or forks that we can use to eat in the room (but some other suits have kitchenettes).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zhucaocao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I searched on trip advisor for hours to find just the right location for my husband's birthday. i wanted a private getaway within walking distance of the main drag so we could park the car for the weekend. This hotel was the perfect combination.

Our 'room' was more of an apartment than a room. It had a huge bedroom, comfy Cal King bed, a very large (and curioius) bathroom, an outdoor jacuzzi and a yard! And by yard i mean a covered patio and a green grass, fully foliage-surrounded yard. It was lovely to have so much privacy and be 5 steps outside our gate to the pool.

I also was taken on a tour of a few other rooms while there and some others have one bedroom suites with kitchens that also looked very comfy and lovely. The Fountain Room looks huge!

The only reason i'm not giving a 5 is that we didn't get the complimentary bottle of wine on check in that is promised on trip advisor. If i could give a 4.95 i would....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greekodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrossi, General Manager at The Rossi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of our property! We appreciate your business and highly value your input. We apologize that you did not receive your bottle of wine. Sometimes we make mistakes, but would have been happy to bring the bottle to your suite. Please let me know if you advised the manager or front desk clerk that you were supposed to receive the complimentary wine. We don't like making mistakes! We have given away many bottles of wine since adding this promotion and have plenty on hand. We would love to make it up to you, so please let me know when you will be back. Thank you, Marina - 760-325-7100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at this magnificent hotel for 2 nights. The only thing i have to say is: AMAZING.
We have been welcomed like we were the VIP of the Hotel even if was our first time.
The Property is very clean and well kept.
I am going to book my second stay right now.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.3 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,919 reviews
0.6 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
0.3 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
2.5 km away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,623 - ₹ 28,190
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing