We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, Simon Kitchen & Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, Simon Kitchen & Bar”
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I went to an event at Hard Rock Hotel, Palm Springs tonight. The food from their new restaurant, Simon Kitchen & Bar, was delightful. Loved the Iron Chef Burger! The staff is friendly, energetic, attentive, and polite.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Hello Lynne!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience! We are so thrilled to have Simon Kitchen + Bar open and look forward to seeing you back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    224
    172
    121
    130
See reviews for
174
355
50
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We used to stay at this property a few years ago when it was known as Hotel Zoso. We always had a pleasant stay with clean rooms, comfortable beds, classy decor, and a great location. Well, the location hasn't changed, but almost everything else has, and not for the better. We had wanted to try the Hard Rock to see if the renovation had improved on an old favorite. Unfortunately, it looks like the money was not spent on the guest rooms at all. The roof in the hallway outside of our room was torn up & only partially covered in black plastic, with particles of plaster & insulation on the floor. The room looked worn and dated, not the updated upscale look I was expecting. Everything just seemed kind of old, dingy, and dated. It was a really disappointing one day stay. We won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Hello OC_Jason
Thank you so much for taking the time to write!
We read everyone's comments and appreciate the input! When we did the remodel, we changed out the carpet, wall covering and paint, as well as the drapery, bedding, artwork, and lamps. We will see what else we can do to win you back! Hope you give us another shot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We made the unfortunate mistake of staying at this hotel and would just like to save someone else from the same horrible experience. My wife and I went to their tiny dirty pool on a Thursday afternoon around 1pm. Shortly after 4pm we returned to our room to find that our keys no longer worked. Thinking it was a bit odd that both of our keys were not opening the door we went down stairs to have new keys issued. When we returned to our room we discovered that all of our valuables had been stolen! We immediately went back to the front desk and were quickly brushed off and told by the front desk manager Raul Rodriguez that “it was not their staff”. This was the first thing out of his mouth. No “I’m sorry” or “that is terrible”. He instantly went into “Cover their butt” mode. About an hour after the police were notified the “head manager” Sheilagh Wagner decided to come out and tell us again that it was “definitely not their staff”. However after the police arrived and inspected the room it was quickly discovered that what we were saying the entire time was true. There was no forcible entry into the room. The police told us that there was an exit record showing when the room door was opened from the inside and that it was “most definitely an inside job”. Someone had used the housekeeping or security key to gain access and then stole our valuables. The entire hotel staff was incredibly rude during this entire ordeal. In fact Raul actually gave my wife attitude when we demanded a full refund. The next day we left multiple messages for Ms. Wagner and when she finally returned our call it was just to let us know that as far as they were concerned the matter was closed and that it was not their staff. Do yourself a favor. Avoid this hotel at all costs! Judging from the reviews below, this was not the first time this has happened and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Chris, my sincere apologies. We take all cases of theft extremely seriously. That is why we involved the police department right from the start. We do hope they are able to solve the case. I know we have spoken on the phone and would hope that we have made some headway in our relationship. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Great Lakes, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

From first contact with the staff to book our venue was amazing....very attentive to making sure we were getting what we asked for.
Candace Reed (Sales Manager) went out of her way to ensure that the coordination went flawless...I didn't have to worry about any items on my list not being taken care of.
The catering service was excellent, the food was beyond delicious (Chicken Marsala and Stuffed Ravioli)
The ball room suited our needs and beyond.
They were able to block off rooms for our guests and there wasn't any complaints on the room, "the best rooms we've ever booked and stayed in" were my wife's words.
Book the Hard Rock Hotel in Palm Springs for your next gathering.....we're already planning our next one there.....Ask for Candace Reed and her ancillary staff to work for you, you won't regret it.
Thank you again Hard Rock Hotel for making our party a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience! I will let our team know that they rocked it for you! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

From the valet guys to the pool bartenders the staff was awesome!! I had such a great time at the Hard Rock this weekend! I will definitely be back! The pool was rocking and the club in the lobby was super fun! The Managed Kyle extended our check out so we could relax a bit longer before heading home! Josh and Zach in valet were totally on it!! It was a weekend I'll never forget!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you Dona for taking the time to post about your great stay! Glad we could rock it for you and I'll be sure to let the team know! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,764 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,584 reviews
0.6 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,537 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Address: 150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604 (Formerly Zoso Hotel)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,473 - ₹ 25,420
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs you're only a block away from the famous Palm Canyon Drive, just minutes from biking, hiking, shopping, golf courses and the Palm Springs Convention Center. Our friendly staff will always give you the red carpet treatment. When you stay with us, you are the rock star and we are your biggest fans. Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs offers sophistication and fun with a cool laid back attitude that is so Palm Springs. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoso Hotel Palm Springs
Zoso Resort Palm Springs
Zoso Palm Springs
Hotel Zoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing