We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only used for day use last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We are Monarch Grand owners. We could not get a reservation on our last trip to Palm Springs, so we decided to use our day privelages at this resort because we do like the pool area so much.

It certainly was not as easy as they make it our in the sales presentation we had to speak to five different people and they were not very eager to let us use it for the day only. But after asking for the manager on duty we were able to use the pool area for the day.

We like how the kid area is on the other side of the pool and the pool area is very clean. our only complaint is they do not allow outside drinks in so you do have pay for there pricey cocktails or get creative! Nice place for the day however not quite sure it is really a spa?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azmarceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Great place for a family vacation. There were 16 of us and we had 2 large units. Very kid friendly and the pools are wonderful. Food is also good from the snack bar and the drinks are always tasty. Spacious, clean, well layout. Staff helpful and friendly. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pricelss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was the perfect place for my family of 6. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with a full kitchen, LR, and DR in the sunrise bldg. Very spacious. Very clean and very decent condition. The beds were super comfortable. Great layout of rooms. The highlight and reason we stayed at this hotel was the pool. The pool area was phenomenal for my kids. The slides are amazing and the pool was very warm so we were able to swim even if it was cold outside. They don't allow outside food by the pool which is very annoying. The other con is checkout time is 10 am and off the premises you have to be......so we paid for an extra day so we could spend our last day by the pool. Otherwise I would reccomend this place for a great family vacation. If I were vacationing alone with my husband I would not stay here...too many kids. One other issue we had was that you had to call for housekeeping to come...otherwise they don't show up...but once they came they cleaned well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshshayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I have a time share with Monarch Grand Vacations and decided to use some points and stay at the Palm Springs location. The people were friendly and assistance was very prompt. It was in an area removed from heavy traffic, but still close to activities, so you could take a bike ride and not feel in danger. The rooms were clean, but needed a few touch ups in places. The single bedroom was very spacious, like being in an apartment and had a nice size balcony. Parking was no issue, even when we had to park outside one night, there were plenty of outdoor spaces. the bed was very comfortable and had more than enough closet and dresser space. The kitchen was nicely stocked and frig was very clean; it also had a dishwasher. there was no washer/dryer in the room we had, but we only stayed two nights. Overall, I would gladly stay there again because it was clean and had good service people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mclaurin71107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Palm Canyon Resort was a very nice place to get away from it all. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was super friendly and very helpful. We did have issues with internet and cell phone access and the resort could definitely use a facelift, but we have absolutely no regrets and would welcome another stay in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Empoweringsynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
4.8 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,629 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 75 in Palm Springs
799 reviews
2.1 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,149 reviews
7.2 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#44 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,616 reviews
4.6 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#39 of 75 in Palm Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Address: 2800 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,768 - ₹ 20,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Canyon Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Canyon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Canyon Resort And Spa
Palm Canyon Resort Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing