We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A kid friendly hotel!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Long island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A kid friendly hotel!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was the perfect place for my family of 6. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with a full kitchen, LR, and DR in the sunrise bldg. Very spacious. Very clean and very decent condition. The beds were super comfortable. Great layout of rooms. The highlight and reason we stayed at this hotel was the pool. The pool area was phenomenal for my kids. The slides are amazing and the pool was very warm so we were able to swim even if it was cold outside. They don't allow outside food by the pool which is very annoying. The other con is checkout time is 10 am and off the premises you have to be......so we paid for an extra day so we could spend our last day by the pool. Otherwise I would reccomend this place for a great family vacation. If I were vacationing alone with my husband I would not stay here...too many kids. One other issue we had was that you had to call for housekeeping to come...otherwise they don't show up...but once they came they cleaned well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshshayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    217
    159
    91
    92
See reviews for
303
175
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I have a time share with Monarch Grand Vacations and decided to use some points and stay at the Palm Springs location. The people were friendly and assistance was very prompt. It was in an area removed from heavy traffic, but still close to activities, so you could take a bike ride and not feel in danger. The rooms were clean, but needed a few touch ups in places. The single bedroom was very spacious, like being in an apartment and had a nice size balcony. Parking was no issue, even when we had to park outside one night, there were plenty of outdoor spaces. the bed was very comfortable and had more than enough closet and dresser space. The kitchen was nicely stocked and frig was very clean; it also had a dishwasher. there was no washer/dryer in the room we had, but we only stayed two nights. Overall, I would gladly stay there again because it was clean and had good service people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mclaurin71107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Palm Canyon Resort was a very nice place to get away from it all. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was super friendly and very helpful. We did have issues with internet and cell phone access and the resort could definitely use a facelift, but we have absolutely no regrets and would welcome another stay in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empoweringsynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have stayed here in both a 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom condo. I have 2 kids and allow them each to bring a friend (so they keep busy and dont fight atll the time!!) The 2-bedroom was perfect. The girls shared the room with 2 twin beds, the boys had the sofa bed. Enough room for sure! Will always get a 2-bedroom with 5 people.

Poolside bar is nice -- a little expensive but that is what you get for convenience. A kids smoothie is $5 which adds up quickly.

Kids had a blast in the pool, playing basketball. Never used the gym but it looked pretty well stocked and was looking into the basketball courts -- a little entertainment while you worked out.

Room Tip: We stay on the ground floor since Ihave kids and I dont want them clomping above people. Wish other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here for a birthday weekend with friends and family. The timeshare belongs to a friend. I enjoyed this experience. The pool area is very large and kid friendly. The rooms were spacious and the bed was heavenly. The kitchen contained everything we needed for cooking. This resort is in an excellent location, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
4.9 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#27 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
5.0 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#22 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
4.6 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
7.1 km away
The Riviera Palm Springs, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
2.1 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Address: 2800 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,943 - ₹ 24,027
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Canyon Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Palm Canyon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Resort And Spa
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Canyon Resort Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing