We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Boutique hotel with a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alcazar Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique hotel with a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Alcazar Palm Springs was another hotel that was completely redone in 2011. The grounds are beautiful with the rooms surrounding the pool and a spa area. The lounges are comfortable and has a fabulous view of the mountains. There is a wall that is like a waterfall in the courtyard area and on another planter type area, volcanic rock that is fired in the evening. The trees are lite and there are blooming flowers all over that smell great. Very romantic grounds. The hotel is connected to Cheekys for breakfast and lunch (always crowded) and Birba which is a bar with limited dinner menu. Both were good and the drinks at Birba were unique and very tasty however service was slow in both places.
The rooms are probably the one area I had problems with. First they are all white and look very clean and sterile. Plantation shutters and glass brick accent walls keep the unit very bright. We had a king courtyard room #17 and it was very very noisy. Later I asked the front desk about the noisy rooms and clearly she had been told this before as she provided a map that showed the rooms to stay away from (rooms 15-19/wall backs into Indian Cyn. Drive; and also rooms 40-45 because they get the noise from the restaurants). The air conditioning was also pretty noisy when it turned on (automatic but wall units). The rooms had a bed, one wooden chair and a chest of drawers. The TV was hung on the wall and was very nice. However, the room would have been so much nicer with a small couch or some comfortable chairs. The rooms were plenty big enough to accomodate this addition. All and all, it was a beautiful hotel that I would stay in again if I could stay away from the rooms I noted above.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 15-19 and 40-45 because of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hennipenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    86
    42
    2
    7
See reviews for
34
191
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place was amazing. Very peaceful with such an attention to detail. The bikes weren't all rickety like some hotels. The owner was so available and helpful. I wasn't crazy about the polished concrete floors in the room, but other than that, incredible!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetnDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Alcazar hotel in Palm Springs. It was absolutely charming! The rooms, the grounds, the pool area and the private patio were all impeccably maintained. The staff were very helpful. As part of our hotel package we had a voucher for a pizza and two drinks at Birba's, however, due to a time conflict we were going to be unable to utilize that and the hotel graciously changed this to include a full breakfast for two at Cheeky's. Cheeky's? Simply the best breakfast we've ever had! We would highly recommend the Alcazar hotel for anyone traveling to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biddygirlmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just arrived and front desk staff very unhelpful, wanted to charge us for the room again even though we have had the card charged by Orbitz and in possession of a receipt. Rooms are clean and white though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bratha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

me and my friend stayed there for one night. we had the poolside view king suite. WOW!
with a hot tub in the room and separate bathroom. the garden looks amazing.
there are bikes to use for free too if you want to drive around the city. the hotel's location is great, "downtown".
and the 2 restaurants are amazing. one for dinner one for brunch. the wait is worth it.
we really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: all the room looked really good. we had the king suite pool side which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.6 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#8 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
3.4 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.3 km away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Property: Alcazar Palm Springs
Address: 622 N Palm Canyon Dr, Entrance on Granvia Valmonte, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,679 - ₹ 18,409
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV's, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View's. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky's restaurant family - making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Morning fresh pastries from Cheeky's, Coffee/Espresso/Tea/Juice, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Adjoining property offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing