We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Palm Springs Misfire at 7 Springs” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Palm Springs Misfire at 7 Springs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Although we are long time fans of 7 Springs, a recent weekend trip in March made this our last visit to this property. We had made a reservation with a roll away bed to accomodate the kids, but upon arrival were told no roll away was available. When we requested a couple of extra pillows for the kids to sleep on the couch, we were told none were available. The front desk staff was surly and clearly in "don't bug us" mode. The pool was chilly for this time of year; when we mentioned it to the front desk, they checked and confirmed the temperature was a "couple of degrees" lower than usual, but no warmth was forthcoming. There were cigarette butts throughout the ususally pristine gardens and pool area, which is unappetizing to say the least. We checkedt out on a Sunday of a non-holiday weekend but were told no late checkout was available. When we tried to leave the hotel parking lot, our car was boxed in by an illegally parked car but the hotel could not figure out what guest it belonged to, so we spent 45 minutes waiting for other cars to leave to get out. All in all, it was a very disappointing weekend and clearly management has .e have been regulars here for years, but won't be back: there are too many other good, reasonably priced options in the Palm Springs area.

Room Tip: Rooms near large jacuzzi are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    288
    73
    40
    44
See reviews for
125
325
72
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Ok, we really liked many things about this place.
1. Very comfy beds and pillows
2. Large rooms
3. Pretty garden setting
4. Good location, close to Palm Springs restaurants
5. Very friendly and accommodating staff
6. We paid a great, low price from hotels.com which made it a great value!

A few things weren't my favorite.
1. The room decor is very art-deco style. There was weird wall art, and crazy paint colors. Just personal preference, but not very relaxing.
2. The lighting in the bathroom was very poor.
3. We were next to the pool, which was a little noisy.

All in all, we would stay here again, I just think its a solid 3 star hotel. We did enjoy our stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank shadrachsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We are actually still in the hotel in one of the suites, and the hotel couldn't be nicer. Our accommodations are above standard, we have a full kitchen and living area and the bed is to die for, I hate getting out of it in the morning! The kind, knowledgeable staff always have a smile on their face and they make everything you need available without asking. We will be staying again, for the third time..... The young lady at the front desk, I think her name is Lou? is outstanding at what she does and represents the hotel very well. Her performance is consistent, as I had the same experience when we stayed at Christmas.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the suites. Huge.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CABeachBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Well. We stayed in Room 117 which was being renovated and not finished. The light fittings in the bathroom were not done, the shower diverted was unadjusted, the window pane broken and the screen dislodged. There was not desk so I worked sitting on the bed. There were no available outlets to use near the bed. The furniture was marred, old and tired. You can hear telephone conversations in the next room. Not good. Parking....good luck. The phone was on the opposite end of the room and no where near the bed which is general for a hotel. The microfridge was in the way of the closet door. Do not stay in Room 115 which was our first room. It is right next to the entry way.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisy from the people above, and don't take room 115.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

From check in to check out, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.1 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#24 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.0 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
3.9 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.2 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#40 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Property: 7 Springs Inn & Suites
Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 20,547
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing