We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
715
74
9
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
74
9
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms happy hour the silver screen room stagecoach room blue martinis shake rattle and roll gourmet breakfast marilyn monroe room james dean fruit smoothies whirlpool tub other guests bed and breakfast every morning b bs entire place music playing
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We just returned from our 4th trip to this hotel. Seriously, we don't come to Palm Springs...we come to this hotel. 10 rooms. Each decorated with a different mid century theme. Great pool surrounded by enough lounge chairs for every one. Daily happy hour with signature cocktails and an appetizer. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable beds. And best of all....a fantastic staff. You'll get a warm, personal "check-in" (more like a verbal tour of Palm Springs), suggestions for activities, restaurants, and much more. Robert and his staff are always ready to answer questions, turn on the misters that surround the pool, get more ice, or just leave you alone to enjoy a quiet day at the pool. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to make Palm Springs Rendezvous a very special place for our guests. People call almost daily to see if we have day passes to our pool and we have to say " I'm sorry the pool is for guests only". This helps keep PSR that special gem it is. It is our pleasure to have you as our guests and hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We enjoyed our first year wedding anniversary 6 years ago at the Rendezvous. On our 7th year anniversary we debated on where to go. We decided to go back. To stay again in the honeymoon hideaway room again. We definatly will be going back. Best bed, breakfast and customer service you will find in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! ....and here's to many more to come. We hope you join us year after year to celebrate. Maybe even bring all your family & friends to share in you renewing your vows here in the future. We are so happy you still love Palm Springs Rendezvous.
See you next year!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Well, the Rendezvous was absolutely terrific. A small hotel / motel with a really intimate feel to it, the staff really could not have been friendlier or more helpful and the rooms were perfect. There is plenty of parking available and there are bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walking distance.

Very strongly recommended, we shall certainly be back!

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiosux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

You know, some days "There is nothing left to do, but smile, smile, smile....." Laying by the pool with out a care in the world, in a hotel with a style of its own and with friendly staff. We are happy you had a fantastic time and hope to see you again soon. It is guests like you that help make Palm Springs Rendezvous the special place it is. Thank you!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My adult son and I were at the Rendezvous June 11-13. At the price we were paying, we were unprepared for the individual attention, excellent food and drink (at breakfast and happy hour - real stuff, not the Days Inn at ALL) included in the price, and just relaxing, luxury that we received. I want to go back with my husband as it was a very romantic spot - the desert moon over the courtyard pool was just magical and the same scene in daylight was such a contrast to crowded pools we often encounter. We enjoyed the company of our few friendly neighbors and excellent travel and dining advice from Paul and Robert. Downtown Palm Springs was a 15 min. walk and they had bikes. To top it, the Internet was excellent - also rare in our travel experience. Forgot to mention the whirlpool tub, mini fridge filled with (included) water and homemade brownies (MUCH superior to those cookies at the Doubletree) upon arrival. They look to see what YOU want and need here, not what they want to SELL the general public. The whole place was 50's retro (we even enjoyed some good music from the era poolside). Each room was individually decorated. Ours was the Silver Screen room.
eindle i , 2017e if

Room Tip: They all looked good to me. They are individually decorated. I read that Marilyn Monroe liked the Pink Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank erfkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and discovering what sets Palm Springs Rendezvous apart from the rest. I must say it is our wonderful friendly & committed staff and people like you that make this a special place.
We can't wait for you to return with your husband. I am sure he will enjoy it just as much as you did. Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

stopped here 2 weeks ago on our annual motor cycle trip to usa,enjoyed the hospitality of the owner and staff,happy hour is excellent as is the breakfast,very quiet and peacefull rooms,we had the hawayain room,only downside was there is no umbrellas to shade you,but would highly recomend and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Dear Boss Hog,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed yourself at Palm Springs Rendezvous and hope you come back year after year. I can promise you will like it even more as we make a few changes like adding shade umbrellas (they have been ordered). Hopefully you will stay even longer. Thanks again!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews