We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
713
73
9
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
73
9
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed roomshappy hourthe silver screen roomstagecoach roomblue martinisshake rattle and rollgourmet breakfastmarilyn monroe roomjames deanfruit smoothieswhirlpool tubother guestsbed and breakfastevery morningb bsentire placemusic playing
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Well, the Rendezvous was absolutely terrific. A small hotel / motel with a really intimate feel to it, the staff really could not have been friendlier or more helpful and the rooms were perfect. There is plenty of parking available and there are bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walking distance.

Very strongly recommended, we shall certainly be back!

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiosux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

You know, some days "There is nothing left to do, but smile, smile, smile....." Laying by the pool with out a care in the world, in a hotel with a style of its own and with friendly staff. We are happy you had a fantastic time and hope to see you again soon. It is guests like you that help make Palm Springs Rendezvous the special place it is. Thank you!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My adult son and I were at the Rendezvous June 11-13. At the price we were paying, we were unprepared for the individual attention, excellent food and drink (at breakfast and happy hour - real stuff, not the Days Inn at ALL) included in the price, and just relaxing, luxury that we received. I want to go back with my husband as it was a very romantic spot - the desert moon over the courtyard pool was just magical and the same scene in daylight was such a contrast to crowded pools we often encounter. We enjoyed the company of our few friendly neighbors and excellent travel and dining advice from Paul and Robert. Downtown Palm Springs was a 15 min. walk and they had bikes. To top it, the Internet was excellent - also rare in our travel experience. Forgot to mention the whirlpool tub, mini fridge filled with (included) water and homemade brownies (MUCH superior to those cookies at the Doubletree) upon arrival. They look to see what YOU want and need here, not what they want to SELL the general public. The whole place was 50's retro (we even enjoyed some good music from the era poolside). Each room was individually decorated. Ours was the Silver Screen room.
eindle i , 2017e if

Room Tip: They all looked good to me. They are individually decorated. I read that Marilyn Monroe liked the Pink Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank erfkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and discovering what sets Palm Springs Rendezvous apart from the rest. I must say it is our wonderful friendly & committed staff and people like you that make this a special place.
We can't wait for you to return with your husband. I am sure he will enjoy it just as much as you did. Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

stopped here 2 weeks ago on our annual motor cycle trip to usa,enjoyed the hospitality of the owner and staff,happy hour is excellent as is the breakfast,very quiet and peacefull rooms,we had the hawayain room,only downside was there is no umbrellas to shade you,but would highly recomend and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Dear Boss Hog,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed yourself at Palm Springs Rendezvous and hope you come back year after year. I can promise you will like it even more as we make a few changes like adding shade umbrellas (they have been ordered). Hopefully you will stay even longer. Thanks again!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We arrived before lunch after a long flight from Australia hoping we could get our room early, however, someone was still in the room but the great manager put us in the Marilyn Monroe room (which was fantastic by the way), we had afternoon canapes and drinks complimentary and then after chatting with other guests realised there was so much to see and do in Palm Springs so we stayed an extra night. So glad we did, you definitely need more than one night. Doesnt matter what room you choose the view of the mountains is for everyone. The pool fantastic, the happy hour awesome, the breakfast is divine, we just loved everything about this place.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Dear Rosie, We are so happy you an Peter decided to spend an extra day with us. Palm Springs is such a special place and we hope you can come back to visit us every time you are in the United States. Thank you for the kind review. It is always our pleasure to have guests like you.
Best regards,
Robert Harrison Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Staffs are very friendly and the entire space was not that noisy. I wish I would stay here more than one month but no work no money XD. They serve happy hour foods and drink which are served everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hyunwoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Dear Hyunwoo, It was a pleasure having you & your friend stay with us last week. Hopefully you will be able to join us for a longer stay next time or bring all your friends and rent out the whole hotel for the weekend. Thank you for your review.
Best regards,
Robert Harrison Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews