We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 years later...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We enjoyed our first year wedding anniversary 6 years ago at the Rendezvous. On our 7th year anniversary we debated on where to go. We decided to go back. To stay again in the honeymoon hideaway room again. We definatly will be going back. Best bed, breakfast and customer service you will find in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! ....and here's to many more to come. We hope you join us year after year to celebrate. Maybe even bring all your family & friends to share in you renewing your vows here in the future. We are so happy you still love Palm Springs Rendezvous.
See you next year!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Well, the Rendezvous was absolutely terrific. A small hotel / motel with a really intimate feel to it, the staff really could not have been friendlier or more helpful and the rooms were perfect. There is plenty of parking available and there are bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walking distance.

Very strongly recommended, we shall certainly be back!

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiosux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

You know, some days "There is nothing left to do, but smile, smile, smile....." Laying by the pool with out a care in the world, in a hotel with a style of its own and with friendly staff. We are happy you had a fantastic time and hope to see you again soon. It is guests like you that help make Palm Springs Rendezvous the special place it is. Thank you!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My adult son and I were at the Rendezvous June 11-13. At the price we were paying, we were unprepared for the individual attention, excellent food and drink (at breakfast and happy hour - real stuff, not the Days Inn at ALL) included in the price, and just relaxing, luxury that we received. I want to go back with my husband as it was a very romantic spot - the desert moon over the courtyard pool was just magical and the same scene in daylight was such a contrast to crowded pools we often encounter. We enjoyed the company of our few friendly neighbors and excellent travel and dining advice from Paul and Robert. Downtown Palm Springs was a 15 min. walk and they had bikes. To top it, the Internet was excellent - also rare in our travel experience. Forgot to mention the whirlpool tub, mini fridge filled with (included) water and homemade brownies (MUCH superior to those cookies at the Doubletree) upon arrival. They look to see what YOU want and need here, not what they want to SELL the general public. The whole place was 50's retro (we even enjoyed some good music from the era poolside). Each room was individually decorated. Ours was the Silver Screen room.
eindle i , 2017e if

Room Tip: They all looked good to me. They are individually decorated. I read that Marilyn Monroe liked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank erfkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and discovering what sets Palm Springs Rendezvous apart from the rest. I must say it is our wonderful friendly & committed staff and people like you that make this a special place.
We can't wait for you to return with your husband. I am sure he will enjoy it just as much as you did. Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

stopped here 2 weeks ago on our annual motor cycle trip to usa,enjoyed the hospitality of the owner and staff,happy hour is excellent as is the breakfast,very quiet and peacefull rooms,we had the hawayain room,only downside was there is no umbrellas to shade you,but would highly recomend and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Dear Boss Hog,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed yourself at Palm Springs Rendezvous and hope you come back year after year. I can promise you will like it even more as we make a few changes like adding shade umbrellas (they have been ordered). Hopefully you will stay even longer. Thanks again!
Best regards,
Robert H. Aikens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We arrived before lunch after a long flight from Australia hoping we could get our room early, however, someone was still in the room but the great manager put us in the Marilyn Monroe room (which was fantastic by the way), we had afternoon canapes and drinks complimentary and then after chatting with other guests realised there was so much to see and do in Palm Springs so we stayed an extra night. So glad we did, you definitely need more than one night. Doesnt matter what room you choose the view of the mountains is for everyone. The pool fantastic, the happy hour awesome, the breakfast is divine, we just loved everything about this place.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Dear Rosie, We are so happy you an Peter decided to spend an extra day with us. Palm Springs is such a special place and we hope you can come back to visit us every time you are in the United States. Thank you for the kind review. It is always our pleasure to have guests like you.
Best regards,
Robert Harrison Aikens
Head Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,320 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
922 reviews
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
211 reviews
0.1 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 11,541 - ₹ 17,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing