We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Weekend Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was the first time that we ever visited a B & B, and wow - we picked the best place for our first time! Like other reviews say - don't let the front fool you, this place was GREAT. The minute you walk in you feel welcome by the staff and surroundings. With only 10 rooms and 2 guests max, this is the prefect spot for relaxing - no crowds or noise . . . just relaxation! Fresh baked brownies were delivered to our room at 3:00, Happy hour by the pool from 5-6 featured watermelon margaritas and the best tequila lime chicken wings we ever had! Breakfast was amazing - started with juice and coffee, followed by a fresh smoothie, then a yogurt and fruit parfait, and the the entree - an egg casserole and baked strawberry bread thaw was awesome! Betty and staff were terrific too! We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 505 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Second time there, stayed in the Crooners room which was excellent. Comfy bed, giant jacuzzi tub. This place is great. Great breakfast as well. Only thing was our refrigerator wasnt working, but that was quickly remedied when Betty got us a cooler to store our drink in....problem solved instantly. Very very relaxing. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDmize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

If you are looking for rest, relaxation, and pampering with no worries then look no further than the Palm Spings Rendezvous. When you arrive at this establishment do not let the front or surrounding area make you wonder. As soon as you walk through the gate and beyond you know you have made the right decision. Their website is a very accurate overview and the pictures on it are just as it is.

No big lobby to wander in, no long lines to check in, and no long walks down a hallway - you receive a very welcoming, personal, and a relaxing sit down check in. The pampering and attention start here. After the formalities you are then taken to the room that you chose and shown aournd and pointed out all the little "extras" that the staff have included to make your stay a little bit of heaven.

The room - what can I say - it is retro, very comfortable, most relaxing, color-coordinated, and with the heat of Palm Springs it is the perfect temperature inside. You will be speechless after the tour of the room and all the attention to detail the owners have gone to make your room the perfect place to lay your head.

The bed is heavenly, the linens are of highest quality, all furnishings look brand new and are unique and retro to the style of the room. I certainly enjoyed the daily home-made bed-side snacks left during the day.

With only 10 rooms and a maximum of two to a room it cannot ever feel crowded. The pool area is very nice, the pool lounge chairs are twice covered and spaced out adequately. The pool towels are real beach size towels - big, fluffy, and easy on the body. The pool inflatables are a nice touch.

The surprise for breakfast awaitng each morning was delicious. Every morning was something different and something healthy but always more than enough to get you through the day and was prepared, cooked, and presented in a very special way. Breakfast is something you definitely will want to get up for. The evening complimentary libations and healthy thought out snacks again hit the spot and were served around the pool or even while in the pool.

The entire staff of the Rendezvous are marvelous and certainly make this gem of a place a stand out. The location is great and parking is plenty. I highly recommend staying at the Rendezvous while in Palm Springs - it is all the "extra's", attention to detail, and the friendliness of the staff that make this place a stand out among comparable places. The closest you wil get to heaven on earth.

The entire staff are so accommodating and will do all they can to make your stay and visit the one that you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twincitiestravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked this trip at the last minute, and weren't sure what to expect, having never stayed in a 'themed' place before - it was awesome. The Silver Screen room was lovely, the pool was fantastic, and the staff was accommodating to our dietary needs (vegetarian). All in all a fantastic mini-getaway, and we'll be back to stay again.

Room Tip: It's a small place, and truly seemed like all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsrdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very nice location, great staff. Excellent food and what a treat to have afternoon appetizers and blended cocktails by the pool. Off season trip to Palm Springs is the way to go! Thanks again.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
204 reviews
2.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
4.7 km away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#12 of 75 in Palm Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,877 - ₹ 17,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing