We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
718
75
9
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
75
9
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms happy hour the silver screen room stagecoach room blue martinis shake rattle and roll gourmet breakfast marilyn monroe room james dean stage coach fruit smoothies breakfast was amazing whirlpool tub other guests bed and breakfast b bs every morning
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Second time there, stayed in the Crooners room which was excellent. Comfy bed, giant jacuzzi tub. This place is great. Great breakfast as well. Only thing was our refrigerator wasnt working, but that was quickly remedied when Betty got us a cooler to store our drink in....problem solved instantly. Very very relaxing. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDmize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

If you are looking for rest, relaxation, and pampering with no worries then look no further than the Palm Spings Rendezvous. When you arrive at this establishment do not let the front or surrounding area make you wonder. As soon as you walk through the gate and beyond you know you have made the right decision. Their website is a very accurate overview and the pictures on it are just as it is.

No big lobby to wander in, no long lines to check in, and no long walks down a hallway - you receive a very welcoming, personal, and a relaxing sit down check in. The pampering and attention start here. After the formalities you are then taken to the room that you chose and shown aournd and pointed out all the little "extras" that the staff have included to make your stay a little bit of heaven.

The room - what can I say - it is retro, very comfortable, most relaxing, color-coordinated, and with the heat of Palm Springs it is the perfect temperature inside. You will be speechless after the tour of the room and all the attention to detail the owners have gone to make your room the perfect place to lay your head.

The bed is heavenly, the linens are of highest quality, all furnishings look brand new and are unique and retro to the style of the room. I certainly enjoyed the daily home-made bed-side snacks left during the day.

With only 10 rooms and a maximum of two to a room it cannot ever feel crowded. The pool area is very nice, the pool lounge chairs are twice covered and spaced out adequately. The pool towels are real beach size towels - big, fluffy, and easy on the body. The pool inflatables are a nice touch.

The surprise for breakfast awaitng each morning was delicious. Every morning was something different and something healthy but always more than enough to get you through the day and was prepared, cooked, and presented in a very special way. Breakfast is something you definitely will want to get up for. The evening complimentary libations and healthy thought out snacks again hit the spot and were served around the pool or even while in the pool.

The entire staff of the Rendezvous are marvelous and certainly make this gem of a place a stand out. The location is great and parking is plenty. I highly recommend staying at the Rendezvous while in Palm Springs - it is all the "extra's", attention to detail, and the friendliness of the staff that make this place a stand out among comparable places. The closest you wil get to heaven on earth.

The entire staff are so accommodating and will do all they can to make your stay and visit the one that you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twincitiestravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked this trip at the last minute, and weren't sure what to expect, having never stayed in a 'themed' place before - it was awesome. The Silver Screen room was lovely, the pool was fantastic, and the staff was accommodating to our dietary needs (vegetarian). All in all a fantastic mini-getaway, and we'll be back to stay again.

Room Tip: It's a small place, and truly seemed like all rooms were great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsrdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very nice location, great staff. Excellent food and what a treat to have afternoon appetizers and blended cocktails by the pool. Off season trip to Palm Springs is the way to go! Thanks again.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you are looking for a customer-centric vacation experience, then look no farther. My daughter and I recently spent a week at the Rendezvous and we were sad that we had to leave. Everything about the hotel is all about the customer. Let me explain.

The day before we left, I was thinking about all the things I had to do and one of them was get directions to the hotel via mapquest. Luckily for me, I didn’t have to because the Rendezvous automatically sent me an email which contained the directions. While that is a small gesture, it was one less thing I had to worry about.

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by Betty who took the time to show us around the hotel and to our room. It’s a small 50’s style hotel with only about 10 rooms. Our room was big and cool, as the air was already turned on for us. The bed was big and very comfortable. In fact, my daughter is complaining that she wishes she could go back and get the bed and bring it home with her. Actually, once you feel how comfortable the bed is and how soft the sheets are, you really won’t want to leave.

After relaxing for a bit, we ventured out to the pool area and at 5 pm, Betty served us refreshing blue martinis with some cheese and crackers. We spent some time talking to the other guests. I have to say that Happy Hour is really a nice touch. During Happy Hour, Betty asked us about our plans for dinner. Since we just rode into town didn’t have a clue as to what we felt like but Betty was there offering suggestions and help make it so we didn’t even have to think that much.

Every morning, my daughter and I were pampered with a wonderful 3 course breakfast. It was always hot and really good. We were there for 5 days and never had the same meal twice! It was also really filling. So much that we rarely ate lunch. While we were dining, we would have a chance to socialize with other guests. It was a lot of fun to learn where others had come from and where they were headed.

After wandering the streets of Palm Springs, doing what we planned for the day, we always came back to a nice cool and clean room. It was also a nice surprise to find treats waiting for us. Again, these treats are a nice touch.

If you are looking for a unique experience, you cannot go wrong with the Rendezvous. The entire staff (from the GM to the housekeeper) is friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that you are happy and that you are relaxing. Because it’s small, there are no long lines and there are no hidden fees. You are not just a number. You are a guest. For a a relaxing vacation, you can’t go wrong with the Rendezvous.

Room Tip: We toured all the rooms in the hotel and they are all unique and beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GinaO40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews