We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cute little hotel in Palm Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super cute little hotel in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved everything about it. We stayed in Shake, Rattle & Roll which was great. It's a really spacious room with a 2 person jacuzzi bath and a fireplace. Also because of it's location in the corner near the office, it's quite private and you don't really get people walking past when they're using the pool. Also it faces away from the pool so is quite shady, you do get a little bit of noise from the road but it didn't bother us at all.
The staff were all great, really friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast, the cocktails at happy hour and the free wi-fi. We borrowed bikes (for free) and cycled around the residential streets of Palm Springs looking at Modernist architecture.
We loved Palm Springs and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beakette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
542
29
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent a week in Palm Springs and stayed in the Pretty in Pink room. It is a great large room and it wasn't too pink for my husband! It was a nice idea to be able to watch all the Marilyn Monroe movies in that room. We LOVED the treats left in our room every night - we actually looked forward to going back to the B&B to see what we'd get that day! They all tasted so great and didn't last very long! The breakfasts are out of this world!! We never had to eat lunch the whole week in PS! It was so hard to come back and have Tim Hortons for breakfast after eating like royalty for a week. We also loved the 5pm martinis (so yummy) and appetizers. It was so nice to all sit around with our drinks and find out what all the other guests did that day. You never get that kind of family feel at a normal hotel. The rooms were super clean and someone was always cleaning the pool and hot tub, even though it was a little chilly to use the week we were there. Everyone who works there is amazing, they make you feel like a long time friend! They gave us so many great restaurant and activity recommendations. We really liked that they have all the menus to the local restaurants to look over before you chose where to have dinner. They also make reservations for you - we were able to get into a very busy restaurant on short notice because they booked it for us! Oh and the sheets....the reviewers aren't lying! They are like sleeping in butter!

Thank you so much Jake, Barb and Betty for making our stay amazing! You run a wonderful B&B and we now want to try your Lake Tahoe location one day!

Room Tip: The Pretty in Pink room is very large and in the back corner away from any road noise. Everyone we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We enjoyed 4 nights here in March. The weather was perfect and the place was great. We stayed 2 nights in the Crooner's room and then had to move to the Route 66 room to get all 4 nights in. We just left our bags in our 1st room and left for the day. When we returned, our bags were in the 2nd room. The pool and spa were great and the beds were very comfortable with their special Comphy sheets. It was fun to sit by the pool each evening and have them bring us cocktails and snacks. The Innkeepers were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANDSM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

If you're looking for something a bit different, Rendez-vous may be the spot for you. We went from high brow to high camp and loved it!

We arrived late afternoon to our 'Cowboy Room.' Each room has it's own theme. There is Route 66 and Pretty In Pink among others. The LAST room I would've chosen would've been the Cowboy motif, with John Wayne and covered wagon stuff. It grew on me. Having the Duke above our bed was completely in line with our experience. In review I think it was the best room of all! We had a view of the mountains and were furthest from the busy street so likely the most quiet room, too.

Upon arrival our host showed us to our room, gave us a thorough debriefing of our amenities which included fresh baked snacks on the night stand, a fully stocked fridge with water and other beverages, and coffee pot.

Escaping the midwest freeze, it would be hard to disappoint us in this dessert oasis. We were merely looking for a few days to defrost in the warm sun. This was my first time to Palm Springs and I would certainly go back especially to escape Chicago in February. Aside from the temp., there is lots to do there. Many of the guests we met were doing a bunch of hiking. In addition, there were bikes to borrow for no extra cost, spa services on location, and lovely blue martinis served with a little nosh at cocktail hour. I wouldn't say the Blue Martinis were the best I've ever had, but they were fun!

Breakfast was yummy! The portions were huge! You get a couple courses which included a Fruit Smoothy, fresh orange juice, and an egg dish. We never had an appetite for lunch after breakfast.

We spent one entire day lounging by pool. We had the whole place to ourselves. It was quiet and relaxing. My companion fell asleep on a floaty and started snoring. I blamed the snores on someone else, and couldn't believe it when I found out the source! Let's just say RELAXING.

We also met some fun people at the social hour with the martinis. One woman had such a great sense of humor and typically came out with a new outfit befitting of our kitsch cocktail hour.

Give the Rendez-Vous a try! It's like going back in time and promises not to disappoint. The rooms are fun, the sheets are soft and comfortable and this Mid Century Modern is delightful. We will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHIGRL417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved everything about our stay at the Rendezvous Inn! The location was great, the room was perfect, the pool was terrific, and the staff was friendly and helpful (we wanted to hug them all when we checked out!). We were happily surprised to find that the fridge was stocked with water, the coffee maker had enough fresh coffee grounds to make several pots of coffee and that yummy treats were in the room every day. It was also fun getting to know the other guests. The Inn was already booked on our last night in Palm Springs so we went to a well known resort and absolutely hated it. We wanted the fun and intimacy of the Inn. We plan on taking another trip to Palm Springs soon and we can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in Crooners and it was quiet....we slept like rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.6 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,060 - ₹ 25,196
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing