We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Night Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We just had one night to get away and the Rendezvous hit the spot. The property is small - just 10 rooms - so you aren't overwhelmed by folks at the pool and hot tub. Cocktails were yummy and breakfast was amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We took the beach cruisers out for a ride - just long enough so we could have those wonderful cocktails!

Room Tip: We liked the TV Show room because you could watch tv from bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 566 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Rendezvous is, without doubt, the best place I have ever stayed. My husband and I spent 3 nights here in the Honeymoon Hideaway room and we could not have asked for more. It's like being transported back to the 50s as soon as you walk through the door. The team are incredible, so friendly and knowledgable, and nothing is too much trouble. We immediately felt completely at home and desperately didn't want to leave. I'm already thinking about our next trip despite living on the other side of the world!

The pool is beautiful, and surrounded by gorgeous mountains. The rooms are so much fun and all have something different to offer. I loved the Honeymoon Hideaway, which has it's own bar and lounge, and i wanted to steal all the vintage furniture. For the service you get this hotel is so reasonable. As well as the pleasure of staying in the fabulous location, there are the complimentary soft drinks, daily freshly baked treats, free (vintage) bike hire and 5pm cocktail hour with drinks and canapes. And the food! I don't have the words to describe how good it is - the breakfasts are legendary and different every day. They're delicious and healthy too. i'm determined to learn how to make the amazing smoothies! I even bought a Rendezvous cook book before I left, and surprised my hubby with home baked crepes to cheer him up when we got home!

If i win the lottery i would like to live out the rest of my days here. It is ace.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Next time I want to stay in the Pretty in Pink room (where Marilyn Monroe s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The whole team at the b&b was fantastic, providing tips on where to go and where to eat in Palm Springs. Yes, you need a car to get around to some of the bigger attractions in the valley, but I still think the location was great - away from the hustle and bustle. It was so warm, I wouldn't have wanted to walk anywhere anyway! The Route 66 room I stayed in was great and the drinks (and treats!) provided for guests in the rooms was more than I could ask for. The stay was pricy compared to other places I've stayed in on my trip, but the atmosphere and the privacy more than made up for it. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully, see you in the near future!

Room Tip: Route 66 room was on the side of the b&b entrance. No noise complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_D1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a beautiful and individual hotel
We stayed in the Marilyn themed room-and were the only guests but Jake was so friendly and helpful we felt really at home
The breakfast was marvellous-best smoothie I have ever had
We would recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnefov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I am enamored with the Palm Springs Rendezvous.

The rooms. The food. The drinks. The music. The pool. The staff. The food *sigh*

My husband and I took a much-needed late honeymoon 7 years too late, and let me tell you, it was well worth the wait. This place is enchanting.

I am a girl that does my research, I scrutinized every last hotel in the Palm Springs area with a fine-toothed comb, and the Palm Springs Rendezvous was the winning result. I knew this not-quite hotel/not-quite B&B was going to be amazing, but to amaze my husband...now that was going to be be a little more difficult. My husband has traveled world-wide and stayed in some of the finest hotels while touring with the Beach Boys for 7 years. Still he was immediately enthralled with the Palm Springs Rendezvous. By the time we checked out he told me that it was the best hotel (non-hotel) experience.

I can go on and on about Betty & Jake, the food, the happy hour, the rooms, the pool, the music, but I am sure you've read it. Just go - go NOW!

We are going back again, we plan to stay in every room at least once.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photograstalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
4.5 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
204 reviews
2.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
4.7 km away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#12 of 75 in Palm Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,741 - ₹ 17,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing