We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was recommended this hotel before leaving San Diego on route to Grand Canyon, when I got there I reckoned it would be too pricey for my budget, but at approx £50/night it was great value.
I had a small suite which was very clean and well appointed.
The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the main thoroughfare and the hotel receptionist advised me that first night - Thursday that there would be a street market.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool and tennis courts very nice, and I throughly enjoyed my 2 night impromptu stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

When we arrived, the front desk employees were pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious. It was all prepared for us. The WiFi worked well and was easy to set up. The pool we used was very nice and we enjoyed the entire facility. It's a very easy walk from the Tennis Club to all the restaurants and shops on Palm Canyon Boulevard. The best part about the Tennis Club is being so close to those amazing mountains that seem to shoot right out of the ground.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stay at this resort 4-5X/yr and always rent the 2 bedroom suites. Staff are always professional rooms always clean and complete with amenities. My family seem to always like coming back and have build a lot of happy memories.

I agree this place is NOT a 5 star resort like JW Marriot or other big brand time shares. But at the same time this place is not also a 50-60's resort that was neglected from updates as well. Since the resort is a historic site and frequented by numerous hollywood elites, I love how this place is preserved during that era. The tennis courts are lovely and the staff managing are the tennis shop are excellent (gotten to know them after a few yrs). The restaurant Spencers is also one of the best in town. Its great to hike sround the hills on the back and biking (provided for free) around the architecturally rich neighborhoods.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are available (rarity in palm springs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drgreenthumb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We booked a room for three people, but were very pleased when we were placed in a bungalow which could accommodate six. The rooms were huge and the beds very comfortable indeed. We'd read negative reviews here from families complaining that the place was a bit raucous (this sounded like a plus to us!), but this wasn't our experience at all. In fact, the resort seemed very quiet indeed, although we were here for a couple of nights midweek, during quiet season (September). From what we saw, most of the guests here were pretty old, but I'm sure this isn't necessarily the case in busier times.
I should also say that we all agreed that the hotel was exceptionally good value for money, with our room costing a mere £40 a night each!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the bungalows opposite the main building (ours was on Arenas Drive). We couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at the very comfortable and relaxing Tennis Club in Palm Springs. The location is beautiful, set against the desert mountains and so close to all the action in central Palm Springs. We were in the bungalows in a US Open unit that has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. The furnishings and flat screen tvs are up to date and we especially enjoyed the upscale adult pool behind Spencer's restaurant. It has that old Hollywood feel to it that is reflected by all the celebrity photos that you see in the lobby. You can tell that in the day, this was the place to be and to be seen! The family pool is also a great pool if you are here with kids. We enjoyed some of the activities like the ice cream social, bingo and pick 3 breakfast on Saturday. They even have bicycles you can check out to ride around town when the temperatures are not in the 100's!

For a condo hotel I think they do a good job, but I would like to see them improve on the quality of the linens and towels. The service is also good and the front desk does a good job of recommending restaurants to eat at. We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday House
Holiday House
#14 of 75 in Palm Springs
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.2 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#33 of 75 in Palm Springs
267 reviews
0.5 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
899 reviews
0.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Tennis Club

Address: 701 W Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6325
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,366 - ₹ 26,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Tennis Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by one of 3 swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Palm Springs Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Tennis Club Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Tennis Hotel
Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing