We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santiago Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ken, the host and Octavio, the housekeeper make all the guests feel like they are special and make the stay very comfortable. The service and amenities are superb. The breakfast is excellent. I always stay here when in Palm Springs

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leasoniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    60
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
200
73
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. It is truly superb! Very beautiful courtyard surrounding an enormous, heated pool & jacuzzi. Tropical, desert landscaping, hammocks secluded cabana, secluded sitting areas, comp. iced tea, lemonade., fountains. The views of the mountains from here are the best of any resort. From the minute you arrive you are relaxed. The host Ken, & the manager David are both welcoming & charming. The house man, Oxtavio is absolutely the best. He will get you anything you need. I wanted some coffee one afternoon & they brought me a coffee pot with a basket of coffee, creamer,etc. The rooms are immaculately clean, very well appointed, & not your standard motel layout. Ours had 2 queen beds, 1 in main part of room & the other in a spacious alcove. The bathrooms are a pleasure to be in, totally new & spotless.I have to admit we slept most of the day it was so peaceful. I need to mention the free catered lunch from a local deli that as excellent. You don't ever have to leave once you're here. Everyone has got to stay here. It probably would rank as one of the nicest most luxurious hotels in the desert at any price. But the prices are 25% less than any other gay resort. I highly recommend this hotel. I am not going to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zachslaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Santiago is a great place to stay in Palm Springs...convenient location, up scale, friendly / helpful staff. The place attracts guests from all over and provides for an overall great get away. If you are looking for a high energy, party hotel...probably not the best place for that. It is a very relaxing and conducive to socializing if you want or quiet pool side time if you just want to read a book. I highly recommend .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Gotta love Santiago.

David and his host, Ken, are awesome, and run a really top-notch operation. Ken especially bends over backwards to make you feel welcome.

The rooms are comfortable, but the grounds are great. I wasn't able to spend nearly as much time as I liked at the pool, but the teak deckchairs and pads are the first sign of how well maintained things are.

I met great guys who I ended up going out on the town with.

Last note - this is a resort, but it's not one of the Warm Springs resorts, which is great. It can be as fun and/or relaxing as you want it to be. Don't let the LA queens (who are probably upside-down on their Palm Springs vacation home) look down their noses at your for 'staying at a resort.'

Room Tip: Rooms to the east seem to be the most sought after
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

From the moment I checked in till the time I left I had the best experience. This place was cleaner and more luxurious then most upscale chain hotels. The service was above and beyond. The location is just a short walk to the bars/restaurants or a $5 cab ride. Room included breakfast, snacks and a wonderful lunch. I would recommend this place to any single gay or couple looking for a clothing optional resort that provides a relaxing/wonderful stay in Palm Springs, with just the right amount of sinful delight ;-)

Room Tip: Upper level has the best views in the morning, plus a great view of the pool ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
1.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.2 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#3 of 43 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.8 km away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Resort

Property: Santiago Resort
Address: 650 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 19,764
Hotel Class:3 star — Santiago Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most recently updated gay boutique hotel in Palm Springs, Santiago offers free breakfast, poolside lunch, and all-day refreshments in the cantina. The wealth of amenities includes the largest pool of any gay resort in Palm Springs. In this swimsuit-optional paradise, guests also enjoy an outdoor spa, meticulously landscaped grounds with two-man rope hammocks, a mist cooling system, fast wi-fi, and incredible mountain views. Santiago's 23 rooms feature flat-screen TVs, luxury bath products, king or queen beds, and tastefully styled furnishings. It all adds up to the perfect luxurious getaway for individuals or groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santiago Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing