We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those Girls and Guys know how to perform”

The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Palm Springs Follies features the music and dance of the 40s, 50s, 60s and 70s with a cast old enough to have lived it. Celebrated guest stars and international vaudeville acts join the Follies’ world-renowned line of Long-Legged Lovelies and Follies Gentlemen.
La Mesa, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Those Girls and Guys know how to perform”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Have been three times now and each time it amazes me how much talent there is in the costuming, performers, and overall production. Never a dull moment in that show!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    117
    33
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Definite Do Not Miss”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We go to this show each year and are always surprised at how wonderful we feel when we leave the theater. The dancers are amazing. Their ages range from 55 to 82 years old. All were professional dancers at one time in their life. Most were from either Las Vegas or the Broadway stage. It's terrific to see them still be able to do what they love in their retirement years. And what a show it is Full of laughter, jokes, big production numbers and sentimentality. . The costumes are spectacular and Riff, of course, is the best. It's a definite must see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Even good for young adults”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I had seen the Follies a few years ago with a group of Mom's for Mother's day. We really enjoyed it. This time I saw it on a mother/daughter weekend with 18 year olds. I wasn't sure what they would think. They loved it too. One of their comments "OMG, those 70 year olds have better bodies than we do" They thought the costumes were lovely. They really enjoyed the humor. The patriotic ending was very touching. It was a great show and we had a wonderful night.

I think you should try to market to the young adult demographic. Or at least younger (Brady Bunch) Boomers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We take in the Follies annually”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We like the show with the regulars and extra acts each year.
Would be happy if there was less talking.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a Las Vegas extravaganza show in Palm Springs”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I've been attending the Follies for years. The show is fun and high-energy. You will leave feeling uplifted and talking about the show for a long time. Put this attraction right at the top of "must see" when in Palm Springs. You will be glad you did.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank markandloridarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing