We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice! COZY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So nice! COZY!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really lovely place run by charming and friendly people. Happy Hour drinks and delicious goodies included, as well as a great breakfast – just be there on time so it doesn't run out.
Very few rooms so it was a really private but still friendly atmosphere.
Rooms and especially the bathrooms are a tad small but doesn't matter because everything else is so nice. Great place to just chill...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalalandonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    46
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
295
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great-looking motel which has been lovingly restored. Very much at the uptown end of Palm Springs and a bit of a walk to downtown. Great pool and hot-tub. Plus lovely breakfasts then cocktails and hors d’oeuvre in the evening. Free water and sodas very welcome in the 106 degree heat.

Downsides? Not the cleanest motel I’ve ever stayed in. There are no phones in the rooms which isn’t a problem if you have a US cell phone but if you are from overseas you are reliant on the phone kept in the bar from which you can make local calls. Great in principle but the 2nd night we were there the phone was locked away so we couldn’t order take-out. The main issue is noise, we stayed in one of the end rooms next to the hot tub. The pool equipment was really noisy all night, and matters weren’t helped by a group of girls who after a long night out decided to use the hot tub at 3am. Whilst this isn’t the owner’s fault, there is nothing to stop anyone using the hot tub at any time and so I imagine its a pretty regular occurrence. So a place for party animals and night owls rather than early birds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJ_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Posh Palm Springs - wow, what a fabulous boutique hotel, step through the doorway to find 11 rooms leading off cool shaded corridors all surrounding a wonderful swimming pool, with sun loungers and a relaxing seating area at one end where breakfast and cocktail hour are served. Food all home cooked by Suzy and absolutely delicious - cocktails, wine and beer in the afternoon with lots of different cheeses and crackers and when we didn't get back for cocktail hour as my husband was playing golf, they had made cocktails for us and left it in the cooler - so kind of them. The rooms were cool, beautifully decorated and ours had a table/chairs and a wet bar, coffee maker, complimentary jelly beans and nuts which were replenished daily and complimentary mineral water. A real oasis of calm and beauty in Palm Springs, and I have been telling all my friends about it. Thank you Suzy, Jeff and all the family. Linda & Graham

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparlingwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

What a fabulous time! We had a group that rented all 10 rooms and we had the run of the place. Rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Pool area was relaxing and clean. Breakfast served in the a.m. was fabulous (Blueberry Scones were to die for!). Afternoon cocktail, Poshtini, was refreshing. We were a wild group and Suzy and Jeff let us be and that made the whole difference. We are booked again for next year!

Room Tip: Website has photos of each uniquely decorated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamas_got_to_getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Every year my husband and I go to Palm Springs for a mini getaway for our anniversary. We like to stay at small quaint hotels for some needed R&R. POSH is a small quaint B&B that gives you total R&R. We were lucky enough to be the only guests for 2 days so that made it even more perfect. Suzy and her son, Jeff, were gracious hosts and impeccable cooks. Breakfasts were hearty and scrumptious. So hearty that my husband and I were still full that we didn't even go out to lunch. We just stayed poolside until happy hour which was delectable with wine, cheese, crackers, grapes, strawberries and yummy POSH martinis. Jeff even made some chocolate chip cookies for us. We stayed in Room #8 which was cozy and tucked in the corner for even more ample privacy. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
2.5 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
855 reviews
0.3 km away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
4.4 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,902 reviews
2.3 km away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 73 in Palm Springs
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,695 - ₹ 13,594
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing