We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My sister joined me for a conference weekend. The room was clean and quiet. You need a passcard to park, so secure. You can walk to restaurants, grocery store, movie theater but we were glad that we had a car so that we could see more of the area (e.g., small farmers market nearby). Wireless worked fine in room and lobby. We didn't eat any meals in the hotel. One of the front door staff is particularly knowledgeable about hiking and other outdoor activities so just ask.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacontessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    554
    254
    105
    79
See reviews for
353
521
67
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Positives: Location, nice pool and pool area, comfortable bed
Negatives: Rooms very generic and unappealing-comparable to budget hotel. Very spotty service. Typically only one or two people staffing the reception desk so very often have long lines. Similarly very slow food service in the restaurants
Overall, ok place to stay but you could probably do better.

Room Tip: By all means get a pool room view with a balcony, or you will be stuck in a generic hotel room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We spent Mother's Day weekend at the Renaissance Palm Springs. The property was pretty empty while we were there, although the pool filled up on the weekend. The staff were wonderful - people were always asking us if they could get us anything. The pool was refreshing and clean. It's supposedly the largest pool in Palm Springs, although I didn't think it was that big.

Our room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.

Brunch at Date was delicious. We enjoyed taking our time while eating outside on the patio.

The resort is only a 4 block walk to downtown Palm Springs, and they have a shuttle if you need it. I walked one night (at 8 mos pregnant) but took the shuttle the next. Driver was fast and friendly.

I think my only complaint was the bartender service inside at Rocks. Although there were no patrons at the bar, the 2-3 people behind the bar were busy cleaning and restocking to really notice us standing there, waiting for my husband to get a beverage. Both nights we experienced this. But it's a small flaw compared to a lovely weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollergirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We are delighted that you chose our hotel to celebrate Mother's Day and that we delivered a memorable experience. We are quite proud of our Chef and all of our Beverage and Food team and I will share your kind comments regarding the brunch. Also, I have addressed the wait you experienced at our lounge with the appropriate personnel to insure you are not inconvenienced again on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we do look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.

Oh, and Happy belated Mother's Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Overall a very nice property. however I notified the staff twice about a wasp nest on my patio which was never resolved. The assistant managers tone was very unpleasant when I notified here of the issue when I checked out. The rooms were great other than not being able to access my balcony.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midcmmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was a quick stay for business where I arrived at around 8:30 p.m. and was gone by 5:30 the next morning so I was not able to take in all that this property had available. That being said, the entrance, foyer, and lobby area of the hotel was extravagant!! Front desk staff were very helpful, the room was just right, if I didn't have to arise at 4:45 the next morning, I would have slept for hours longer, and my salad from in-room dining hit the spot! Great stay! Only improvement I would make is the parking issue, very unique set-up. I am still working on getting this resolved, but I ended up having to pay for two parking fees because I was in too much of hurry the morning I left to walk back in the hotel after my room key would not lift the gate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and we too wish you could have stayed longer. Please contact me and I will immediately take care of the double parking charge.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return when you can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,744 reviews
0.7 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.1 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
2.4 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Property: Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6708
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,216 - ₹ 14,947
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing