We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
91
87
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
87
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer murphy bed tennis courts two bedroom unit gas barbecue spaghetti dinner vons grocery store full kitchen pools and hot tubs downtown palm springs week stay toilet paper grounds are immaculate fitness center home away from home beds were comfortable flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent a week here in Sept 2017. Our lower level unit was well appointed but quite dark as there were only windows in the bedroom and patio sliders at the end of the living room. There are several pools on the property within easy walking distance, with plenty of loungers. The bicycles available with the unit were too basic, no gears and pedal brakes so we only used them once. Although this property is close to a bus route I definitely recommend renting a car so you can easily explore the area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ScubaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This place needs more attention to detail to fix the worn out look and feel. Carpets need cleaning, repairs needed for the old and tired rooms. Main bedroom (in a 2 bedroom) unit smelled like vapor rub (not sure where it was coming from - the bed or the carpet) but it wasn't pleasant. Units now have flat screen TV's however, they're very small and placed in an awkward place on the wall for viewing - poorly designed. Rooms are dark and metal vertical blinds on patio doors are outdated, worn and ugly. We're unlikely to stay here again until major improvements are made.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank ClaireVip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Inventory Director at Oasis Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. The timeshare 2 bedroom units will have a full refurbishment work this August. The studios, one and 2 bedroom dlx units have already been completed. We do have some 2 bedrooms that have already had the carpet removed and replaced with tile that looks like hardwood. We hope that you give us another try in the future we would love another opportunity to exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at the resort for 8 day's. We were towing a small trailer with us so we parked it in the driveway. We had to chalk the tires, so we used some tire chain we had in our vehicle. When we left for the day we just put the chains (were in a bag) under the bushes next to the driveway. Until about the 4th day someone decided they were going to take them for themselves. ( I think grounds men). Check with office to see if someone turned in ( to no avail) If you stay there lock up you personal stuff. Apparently NOT a secure place to stay. Beware of thieves.....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director at Oasis Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Peggy P,

We are concern with your comments. The HOA has a strict policy regarding no trailers or RV parking onsite so I am surprise that you weren't contacted by security to move the vehicle prior to the unfortunate incident. Most units do have garages attached where items like chains could be stored securely.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the situation with you and invite you to contact our resort operations dept at 1-425-454-3065

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is a beautiful gated resort community - it is a Spanish-style villa that is spread over 27 acres. It has 8 pools, 9 jacuzzis, 4 fountains, 5 lighted tennis courts, and each unit comes with 2 bikes. This was our first visit to Oasis, we booked 9 nights and we decided to make it a 'car free' trip and make use of the bikes that were provided with the 1 bedroom unit we rented. Honestly other than New Year's Eve, we either walked to where we were going or took the bikes. Everything is easily accessible - grocery store and access to hiking trails are 2 blocks away, its a beautiful 30 minute walk to downtown.

The one thing that sets these guys above in my mind, was the level of service! From check-in until check-out every request was immediately responded to. From the sprinkler coming on while we were poolside and soaking our towels, to the bike tires needing air ... they were very quick to remedy the concern.

The unit itself was pristine! The stove, fridge, bbq looked like they were brand new. The kitchen is well equipped with pretty much everything you need to cook full meals during your stay. The bed is super comfortable even if the pillows are a bit flat LOL. House keeping came in half way through our stay to refresh the room (clean sheets, towels, etc.) which was a nice touch.

The pools and hot tubs are super clean. I found the pool a bit cooler than I like, but my husband thought they were perfect. So we compromised, he swam and I sat in the hot tub and watched him :)

We attended three of the 'events' that were hosted during our stay. The poolside BBQ ($10 a person) is a definite YES - plenty of food .... hot dog/hamburger (lots of toppings!), chili, salad, potato chips and beverages. The breakfast was also plentiful ($10 a person)eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit and beverages but it lost points because they only offer powdered coffee whitener (no milk or cream). The spaghetti dinner with live entertainment was also $10 a person (sensing a trend!) it was scheduled for 6-9pm. The spaghetti was cooked perfectly. The salad was a bit of a let down (various lettuce with two berries on top) and they ran out of garlic bread before 7pm.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonbB2945CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We're from Toronto, Canada and we've been to the Oasis Villa Resort a few times and plan to return in Aug. 2018. We've stayed there at least 3 times in the past over the last few years.
Each time we have stayed, we've had an excellent experience. The units were clean and comfortable. We get the two bedrooms so our boys can share a room and it's perfect for a 1-2 week stay (even longer if we needed it!)
We have family in Palm Springs and it's nice to have our own space and with two very active boys, it's good to feel like you're not imposing. Fairly close to stores and activities. Check out the Living Desert if you have a chance, if you go early you can feed the giraffes which was much cooler (and weirder) than expected.

We loved the pools, they were clean and well kept. Laundry in the unit was amazing as was the bbq and small yard in the back. We appreciated the kitchen (also clean and well organized) and it really felt like a vacation because of the size of the resort. Like I said, 8 pools!! Kids love it. I highly recommend a stay at this resort. As you can tell, we will be back!

Room Tip: We get a two bedroom for the 4 of us and it's perfect! Each unit we've been in has been great!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews