We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You guys make every stay like my first, Kudo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
La Mesa, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You guys make every stay like my first, Kudo!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Palm Springs and although I tried many other places I keep returning to the East Canyon Hotel and Spa. The property, staff, rooms and guests are ALL a cut above the rest. Richard and his staff ensure my comfort, privacy and relaxation as if a member of their own family! Excellent accommodations and relaxed environment without all the attitude of snooty staff and guests. Convenient parking right out front, wireless internet and a healthy breakfast spread awaits you each morning, even a complimentary cocktail make this a target destination!! See everyone again, real soon.

Room Tip: #8 has a large sliding patio door steps from the spa, convenient and private. Maybe I shouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    33
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
182
53
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My partner and i spent 4 days at the East Canyon and had a really great vacation. We weren't sure what to expect since we'd never been to Palm Springs before, and friends had said it could be a little raunchy at the gay hotels. 4 days at a glorified bathhouse isn't my idea of fun.....They recommended East Canyon and boy, were they right!
We were able to relax by the pool - great weather helped! - and met a really nice couple that we had dinner with twice. Really nice staff - they gave great advice on places to go - including the tram up the mountain and shopping in the nearby vintage and antique stores. Highly recommended!
BTW - the spa there is great, too.

Room Tip: we liked the second floor rooms that face the mountain - Room #21 is a junior suite and is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

I checked into hotel after checking out there website and reviews, only to find that it was not as pictured or talked about . The room was clean fine standered , but no real spa experience here some massage room in back under stairs . Hotel was hard to find far away from downtown and local hot spots .besides rooms being clean hotel was a plan old glamorized remodeled motel 6. I had to check out early and owner was rude and argued with me about policy on early prepaid check out , this along with all the rest left sour taste and poor experience I don't recommend this place , don't let the fancy pictures fool you not a lot to experience at a spa/hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardPS, Owner at East Canyon Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We pride ourselves on accommodating our guests and providing a superior level of accommodations, service and value as the vast majority of reviews listed below will indicate. The photos on our web site provide a very accurate and up-to-date depiction of our property. One of the most common comments we hear from our guests is that our website is spot-on as to the property description.

Our hotel features two dedicated spa areas — one with two private massage rooms plus steam cabinets, and the other with separate facilities for both facials and body wraps/scrubs. Each spa area also has a full bath with shower. All of our therapists are fully licensed professionals with many years of experience.

The location of our property is ideal for exploring all that Palm Springs has to offer. Located just off one of Palm Springs’ two main thoroughfares, we’re only a 5-minute drive from the heart of downtown, just north of the vibrant Uptown Design District and a 10-minute walk to one of our town’s most popular nightspots.

Our policies regarding early departures are well defined on our website. For every booking we receive, we send each guest a personal confirmation and information. That confirmation clearly states our refund and reservation policies. It appears that this individual checked out early and was subject to penalty. As small hoteliers, we have to enforce our room rental policies unless we refill the rooms. This time we were unable to do so.

We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. As witnessed by the overwhelmingly large number of positive reviews on TripAdvisor and other social networking sites, we pride ourselves on achieving that goal, and will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A lovely place made outstanding by the warmth and friendliness of the owner and staff. The setting and the people encourage guests to be friendly without forcing it. The location is great, our room was very comfortable, and the pool and garden area were great for lounging. Breakfasts consisted of good coffee, fresh fruit, bagels and muffins and cereal. There were no hidden charges - wireless internet and drinks were included in our stay. This is a place to come back to and to recommend to friends. We have travelled a lot in the US, Europe, and Asia, and this was one of the best vacations we have had in a long time.
- Peter and Rob

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

thanks to richard jason michael and the great staff we had a wonderful relaxing holiday advise we were given for eating shopping and fun things to do was right on. the room was wondeful always very clean and loved the fact we ever were bothered by the housekkeeping staff they were wonderful and let us sleep in, thanks great holiday len loved the breakfast and the fact that they made his decaf every morning we loved the hotel and we will be back asap to have that peaceful easy holiday that they promise and they are famous for. ps we had lights on music playing ,cookies ,wine and a great fruit basket waiting for us after a very long day of flying. a very weclome and pleasing surprise.thanks richard and staff are great at making sure you are happy and not wanting for anything. we stayed for 2 weeks and were sad to have to leave, we consider them all new friends and will be back soon thanks len and richard from bc canada.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
756 reviews
3.6 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,538 reviews
3.2 km away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 41 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Canyon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Canyon Hotel and Spa

Property: East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Address: 288 E Camino Monte Vis, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4711
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,858 - ₹ 23,138
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Canyon Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your East Canyon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing